Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, Love, Love
I am so happy with my bamboo utensil set. Washing them is a breeze compared to my other plastic utensils. Thanks so much!
Published on May 24 2012 by doiron_r

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
First product ever from Totally Bamboo and I was disappointed! The pieces are roughly made and have splinters. The spoons are not round and chipped in a couple of places. The spatulas have no angle on them so cannot be used to flip or scoop up food.

I'll stick with my silicon utensils instead!
Published 19 months ago by CY


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, Nov. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
First product ever from Totally Bamboo and I was disappointed! The pieces are roughly made and have splinters. The spoons are not round and chipped in a couple of places. The spatulas have no angle on them so cannot be used to flip or scoop up food.

I'll stick with my silicon utensils instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, Love, Love, May 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
I am so happy with my bamboo utensil set. Washing them is a breeze compared to my other plastic utensils. Thanks so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 5 wooden utensils for $10 - what a deal, May 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
OK, so the're not prefectly made - the soup or steak won't notice the difference. A little sandpaper here and there and some salad bowl finish will fix everything. Handle is the right length and the thickness of the wood is appropriate for the job at hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Handy!, May 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
After our one and only wooden spoon died in a blender accident, it's finally nice to have a good, manageable set. The quantity and variety are welcome in our kitchen. Smooth, easy to wash and store. Good for the supervision of cooking foods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functionality, May 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
This set while beautiful and eco friendly loses points significantly because the edges are not sculpted thinly enough to be able to flip things during the cooking process. It is next to impossible to get it under food cooking in a skillet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Hope you like bamboo slivers, April 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
I took my set out of the package and promptly threw them in the garbage. I know i could have returned them and got my $10 bucks back, but I figured that they would just try selling them again. To one lucky person out there... you're welcome !
This is the poorest quality bamboo I have ever seen. Not Kidding. Frayed edges, rough finish etc. I could have done a better job carving these out in my basement. And for the record... ZERO STARS.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo rocks, June 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
I use many Totally Bamboo products and find them to be high quality and made of bamboo... use bamboo people!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fair for the price, March 26 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
Kinda cheap. Rough spots. But low price, and sandpaper is cheap.

I have wooden utensils that I've had for years, and since they do fine in the dishwasher, I'll be sacrificing one of these to test them out. Yes, i an aware that they suggest to not do that. But after a quick 1600 grit ru doqn, they're pretty easy to clean by hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bamboo Utensils, May 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
This is exactly what the product describes. Bamboo Utensils. They look exactly as what is shown in the pictures.
The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star rating is that the finish on the product isn't perfect.
It seems to need a little bit more sanding because the wood chips a little bit.
Overall, a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Utensils, March 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
My mother wanted a set of Bamboo utensils to replace her old wooden ones. I knew exactly where to go as I had purchased a spatula of my own from Totally Bamboo. The great thing about bamboo is that being a grass it is better at absorbing and extruding water than wood, making it less likely to crack over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set
CDN$ 18.97 CDN$ 14.03
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews