Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, Love, Love
I am so happy with my bamboo utensil set. Washing them is a breeze compared to my other plastic utensils. Thanks so much!
Published on May 24 2012 by doiron_r

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
First product ever from Totally Bamboo and I was disappointed! The pieces are roughly made and have splinters. The spoons are not round and chipped in a couple of places. The spatulas have no angle on them so cannot be used to flip or scoop up food.

I'll stick with my silicon utensils instead!
Published 8 months ago by CY


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, Nov. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
First product ever from Totally Bamboo and I was disappointed! The pieces are roughly made and have splinters. The spoons are not round and chipped in a couple of places. The spatulas have no angle on them so cannot be used to flip or scoop up food.

I'll stick with my silicon utensils instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, Love, Love, May 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
I am so happy with my bamboo utensil set. Washing them is a breeze compared to my other plastic utensils. Thanks so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bring Back The Silicon, Dec 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
Can't unfortunately go lower than one. The spoons are more like turners with a shallow dent supposed to represent the "holding cavity." And now, I need to buy some big jug of hocus pocus expensive maintenance oil. Green indeed, is the colour I turned. I could have purchased 24 beer for less and enjoyed it more. Don't turn yourself green with disappointment, buy silicon and related, I've had my environment destroying plastic spoons for about 20 years, no magic oils, no goose grease, just scrub with gramma's lye soap. The Amazon order service was, as usual, beyond supreme
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo rocks, June 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
I use many Totally Bamboo products and find them to be high quality and made of bamboo... use bamboo people!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Handy!, May 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
After our one and only wooden spoon died in a blender accident, it's finally nice to have a good, manageable set. The quantity and variety are welcome in our kitchen. Smooth, easy to wash and store. Good for the supervision of cooking foods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 9 2014
By 
Gloria Miller ""book worm"" (Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
Very nice, good sizes.
Recommending these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Utensils, June 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
I love these utensils. I am making sure that I follow the instructions on seasoning them just like a cast iron pan. I would buy another set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Functionality, May 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
This set while beautiful and eco friendly loses points significantly because the edges are not sculpted thinly enough to be able to flip things during the cooking process. It is next to impossible to get it under food cooking in a skillet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 5 wooden utensils for $10 - what a deal, May 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
OK, so the're not prefectly made - the soup or steak won't notice the difference. A little sandpaper here and there and some salad bowl finish will fix everything. Handle is the right length and the thickness of the wood is appropriate for the job at hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bamboo Utensils, May 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set (Kitchen)
This is exactly what the product describes. Bamboo Utensils. They look exactly as what is shown in the pictures.
The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star rating is that the finish on the product isn't perfect.
It seems to need a little bit more sanding because the wood chips a little bit.
Overall, a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Totally Bamboo 5-Piece Utensil Set
CDN$ 18.97 CDN$ 7.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews