Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie!
Great movie for people of all ages! A little bit of history mixed with modern day life! I highly recommend especially if you like cooking!
Published 7 months ago by LEDK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars julie and julia
I found the movie interesting and the recipes that were being made cool. but found it overlong. the book was good too
Published 8 months ago by H. Dole


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie!, Sept. 13 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Julie & Julia Bilingual (DVD)
Great movie for people of all ages! A little bit of history mixed with modern day life! I highly recommend especially if you like cooking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Entertaining, Aug. 16 2013
By 
George Jones - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Julie & Julia Bilingual (DVD)
Another movie based on a true story. Two great actresses. Very well done in every way. Funny, entertaining, worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars julie and julia, Aug. 4 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Julie & Julia Bilingual (DVD)
I found the movie interesting and the recipes that were being made cool. but found it overlong. the book was good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Julia Child is alive!, Jan. 9 2010
By 
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Julie & Julia Bilingual (DVD)
Meryl Streep a redonné vie à Julia Child. Et ce n'est pas une imitation grotesque, c'est vraiment Julia Child des années 60-70 qui nous apparait. L'histoire est plausible, ayant lu la biographie de Madame Child, même si c'est parfois arrangé avec le "gars des vues".

On reste un peu sur notre faim (et ce n'est pas un jeu de mots) avec la fin. Mais que voulez-vous, le film étant basé sur une histoire réelle, il en est ainsi de la fin

Any Adams est aussi excellente. Je la trouve bien chanceuse de "garder sa ligne" cependant en se tapant à tous les jours ses excellents repas....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Meryl Streep!, Dec 12 2009
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Julie & Julia Bilingual (DVD)
I am absolutely blown away by the extraordinary talent of Meryl Streep. In that movie she BECOMES Julia Child. She talks like her, moves like her, it's amazing. I loved that movie and I will certainely try her famous "Boeuf Bourguigon" recipe. This is a very refreshing movie to watch. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rather hum drum, March 27 2011
By 
B. Aiken (Niagara Falls Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Julie & Julia Bilingual (DVD)
I like Meryl Streep, so that factor allows me to rate this film as 'ok'. I found it very drawn out and not alot of action, and quite hum drum. Not her best choice of films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WORTH THE MONEY, March 22 2010
By 
Byron Freeman (Montreal,Quebec,Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Julie & Julia Bilingual (DVD)
I purchased this movie (tongue in cheek) because my wife insisted I buy something " girly" after watching Inglourious Basterds. I did not expect the film to be as watchable as it was. Meryl Streep did a wonderful rendition of Julia Child . She had the voice and gestures dead on. Amy Adams, although hopelessly outclassed by Streep and boring at the beginning gave a very strong, funny, realistic performance. The only sad note , understated in the film , was the real Julia Child's refusal to credit Julie's efforts. It sort of boggles the mind to think of Julia Child as petty. Perhaps it was presented to her in a different light. Perhaps being in her nineties she did not understand. Perhaps she saw the whole thing a a ploy to ride on her own hard won reputation. We will never know. Well worth the money and time to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Common Sense that isn't so Common, Feb. 2 2010
By 
J. Dion (Victoria, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Julie & Julia Bilingual (DVD)
Excellent book. Everything he says makes great sense and I totally believe he's right.
I hightly recommend it to anyone looking for a self help guide and doesn't want it to
be too airy fairy. This is down to earth and right on. Enjoy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and endearing, March 23 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
I really enjoyed this movie. The acting was superb and I think it was a very good portrayal of Julia Child's life in France and the beginning of her becoming a icon in the cooking world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring Movie, March 15 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Julie & Julia Bilingual (DVD)
I'm teaching a food culture course and want to share this video with my students. It's excellent!
Julia Child was one of the greatest chefs among Careme and Excoffier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb449f66c)

This product

Julie & Julia
CDN$ 25.41
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews