Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good coffee maker and grinder
This makes a better cup of coffee than my previous non-grind models. It does take a minute to rinse out all the parts after wards but it doesn't bother me as it's not a big deal. The grinder is noisy - frightens the cat! - but is fast. Overall I would recommend the Grind & Brew.
Published on March 9 2010 by Kelly Bogart

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poorly designed...
This is a great idea with very poor engineering. Don't get me wrong, the machine works pretty well; you put in your beans, it grinds, then brews. The thermal carafe is nice as you can let the coffee sit and it keeps warm pretty well, without burning due to an external heating element. How can you mess that up, right? Well, there are several ways that Cuisinart has, and...
Published on Dec 19 2010 by Brennan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poorly designed..., Dec 19 2010
This review is from: Cuisinart DGB-600BCC Grind & Brew Thermal(TM) 10-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker (Kitchen)
This is a great idea with very poor engineering. Don't get me wrong, the machine works pretty well; you put in your beans, it grinds, then brews. The thermal carafe is nice as you can let the coffee sit and it keeps warm pretty well, without burning due to an external heating element. How can you mess that up, right? Well, there are several ways that Cuisinart has, and here they are:

1) the grinder does not hold enough beans, unless you like weak coffee. When making 10 cups you really need to add pre ground coffee to the filter to make coffee strong enough.

2) steam from the system backs up into the grinder so much of the grinds just get stuck in the grinder, making a messy goo. The whole thing has to be taken apart, thoroughly cleaned and fully dried before making any more coffee with the grinder. It's a pain!

3) it only holds enough beans for one brewing (see item 1). But then even if it held more beans you still cold not use it for more than one brew at a time (see item 2).

I sold my Grind & Brew after having it for a couple of years; I purchased a coffee maker with a burr grinder which holds plenty of beans and does not have the steam issue this machine does, and I have not regretted it one bit!

My recommendation, save your money, and frustration and don't buy this machine. If you really want a coffee maker that grinds and brews, look at the Capresso CoffeeTeam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good coffee maker and grinder, March 9 2010
By 
Kelly Bogart "Kelly B" (Toronto, ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cuisinart DGB-600BCC Grind & Brew Thermal(TM) 10-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker (Kitchen)
This makes a better cup of coffee than my previous non-grind models. It does take a minute to rinse out all the parts after wards but it doesn't bother me as it's not a big deal. The grinder is noisy - frightens the cat! - but is fast. Overall I would recommend the Grind & Brew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fresh Ground Coffee, Sept. 1 2013
This review is from: Cuisinart DGB-600BCC Grind & Brew Thermal(TM) 10-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker (Kitchen)
I have owned this coffee maker for many, many years and it still brews a fabulous, strong cup of coffee. I use Kick Ass or Espresso beans, 1T per 2 cups. Yes, it's noisy when grinding, but my separate grinder is too. Yes it does need rinsing out, but I don't do a terribly thorough job of it, just a quick rinse. Love the fresh ground coffee this machine makes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product as long as you remember to add the filter., June 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart DGB-600BCC Grind & Brew Thermal(TM) 10-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker (Kitchen)
The coffer maker is excellent however a warning beep would save a mess if you forgot to put the filter in when your using the coffee grinder. It would save a mess especially if you have it on timer and are away. There seems to be a series of beeps when you do not have other things correct but teh "no filter" is the messy one.,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Coffee Maker Ever!, March 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart DGB-600BCC Grind & Brew Thermal(TM) 10-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker (Kitchen)
This machine is hands down the best coffee maker on the market. You put beans and water in it, and it makes wonderful freshly ground coffee for you. No hotplate under the insulated carafe, so it stays hot and fresh. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What did I do without this Coffee Maker, Jan. 25 2012
This review is from: Cuisinart DGB-600BCC Grind & Brew Thermal(TM) 10-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker (Kitchen)
I am in love with this coffee maker. So simple and easy to use. Love the built in grinder (a little loud) but performs flawlessly. Would buy it again for sure.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbb1625a0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews