Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to turn this grinder to the best damn espresso grade grinder you ever bought for 20 bucks
First, credit I found this solution at the american amazon review section for this machine. Implemented it and it has been working great ever since.

This machine has a basic design flaw that prevents it from grinding coffee beans to a fine powder suitable for espresso and moka makers (even though manual says it should). The problem is that the grinding heads...
Published 9 months ago by Ido Hatam

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Black & Decker Coffee Grinder
This is a piece of garbage! You have to stand there and hold the button to grind enough coffee for a cup which takes forever to grind. Had to make enough for three cups one day and the grinder got so hot it shut down and would not grind until it was completely cooled down. Waste of time and waste of money... I threw this in the garbage less than three months after buying...
Published 15 months ago by Jo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Black & Decker Coffee Grinder, May 20 2013
This review is from: Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill (Kitchen)
This is a piece of garbage! You have to stand there and hold the button to grind enough coffee for a cup which takes forever to grind. Had to make enough for three cups one day and the grinder got so hot it shut down and would not grind until it was completely cooled down. Waste of time and waste of money... I threw this in the garbage less than three months after buying it.
It is less expensive than other brands but.... you get what you pay for. It would have been less frustrating to just throw the money directly into the garbage than buy this piece of crap!
Quick coffee.... not with this piece of crap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars B & D burr grinder-don't waste your money, Sept. 16 2012
This review is from: Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill (Kitchen)
I purchased this item hoping to get a nice powdery grind for espresso. No such luck! We've had a cheap Moulinex blade grinder for 15 years and have never had a problem but after reading about burr grinders I thought I'd give it a try. It does grind quickly but there's no chance that the grind will be consistent or fine. Even after running the coffee through the grinder several times there are large chunks not even suitable for a drip machine. I thought I was doing something wrong so I cleaned it out (even used my compressor to make sure there was nothing left inside. No change. I set it on course, then medium then fine and still the grind was course.

My advice-stay away from this machine. I'm going back to my blade grinder being careful not to over heat the beans when I grind while I look around for something that works better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'd rather set fire to $30 than, May 4 2014
By 
J. MacDonald (Lakefield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill (Kitchen)
There should be negative stars to choose from here.

This device is an absolute and unapologetic piece of crap. It literally DOES NOT DO what it claims on the box. Sorry, yes it did make coffee beans slightly smaller - just slightly. It's shocking to me what gets labelled and sold as "Black and Decker" these days. The Blacks and Deckers of old would be ashamed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to turn this grinder to the best damn espresso grade grinder you ever bought for 20 bucks, Nov. 11 2013
This review is from: Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill (Kitchen)
First, credit I found this solution at the american amazon review section for this machine. Implemented it and it has been working great ever since.

This machine has a basic design flaw that prevents it from grinding coffee beans to a fine powder suitable for espresso and moka makers (even though manual says it should). The problem is that the grinding heads are to far apart which causes an uneven and coarse grind, this can be easily fixed by bringing them closer to each other.

Materials needed:
Phillips screwdriver
Plastic yogurt lid/business card
scissors
Sharp edge knife

1. Take apart the top grinding assembly as per the cleaning and care instructions
2. Unscrew the two Phillips screws that bind the metal grinding head to the plastic insert.
3. Bring the metal part out put it on the yogurt lid/business card.
4. Fix the metal grinding head to the lid/card with the screws (that way you also mark the positions of the screws.
5. Cut around the metal grinding head with scissors.
6. Fit the grinding head with the lid/card on top back to the plastic insert (you should have the lid/card between the metal and the plastic parts)
7. Put the plastic handle back and screw the screws
8. Use the sharp edge knife to cut the the lid/card to reform the opening in the middle of the head so that the beans can enter the grinding assembly.
9. Put assembly back as per the cleaning and care instructions.
10. Enjoy great coffee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap plastic appliance that lasted for warranty term only, Sept. 18 2010
This review is from: Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill (Kitchen)
It is build to last precisely for the term of their product warranty - 12 months. Most of the parts are made of plastic. No wonder the grind selector stopped working on the 14th month. Is it how we're expected to buy home appliances now - every year, almost like a subscription service?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid at all costs, absolute piece of crap, April 22 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Moncton, New-Brunswick) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill (Kitchen)
Save yourself some time and money and move on: don't even look at this particular grinder. The finest grind setting on this is nowhere near fine enough, unless you plan to grind your coffee beans exclusively for a french press... Then it might be ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not very good, March 14 2014
This review is from: Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill (Kitchen)
I bought this grinder against my gut-feeling and I should have listened to my gut. This is simply an inferior product. I grind my beans to espresso...and the grinder clogs up 'every' time. I've only had it for a few months and already the dial that adjusts the courseness of the beans doesn't work. The plastic feet have also all broken off. Now I'll have to buy another (better) one. Don't waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, Jan. 5 2014
This review is from: Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill (Kitchen)
This coffee grinder is crap!!! I don't recomend this product it's a waste of money, the grind quality is bad, I have to grind twice each time!!
The plastic container for the grinded coffee got broken in the 2nd use!!, also cleaning this grinder is very dificult , I just bought another one and get rid of this asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product with a good price, Nov. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill (Kitchen)
The only downside I found to this small grinder is the fact that you have to press and hold the 'power' (a.k.a grind) button.
It works quickly, fairly easy to clean and gets the job done. Not to mention its size makes it easy to store in the kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still working after 5 years of use, Oct. 14 2013
This review is from: Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill (Kitchen)
I've been using the Black & Decker coffee grinder for over 5 years now. I keep it on the mid-range setting. The conical burr grinding heads are identical to other brands costing multiples of the price of this machine. Unblocking the inevitable build up of fine grinds can be done by hand with no tools. There are two safety cut-out switches built into the device; one for the lid and one for the coffee container.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black & Decker CBM210C Stainless Steel Burr Mill
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 31.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews