Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Steamer Works Great ... but beeps every few minutes
This steamer works great and I love the 3 cooking tiers. My only complaint is that it will beep 5 times every few minutes. The beep normally indicates the unit is low on water, but even when the water well is full, it will keep beeping every few minutes ... it is driving me crazy. If anyone else has this steamer and has figured out a solution to this weird quirk, let...
Published on Nov. 16 2010 by kthomp7

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after few months: beeps and stops every few minutes
I used it few months and then is started to beep and stop every few minutes. It should beep only if it is low on water, but it beeps after few minutes even with full tank. The beep is very annoying. Now, it is just a pile of trash that will sadly go in a landfill. I found many other reviews of slightly different models describing the same issue.
Published on April 24 2011 by Matei


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Steamer Works Great ... but beeps every few minutes, Nov. 16 2010
Ce commentaire est de: Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer (Kitchen)
This steamer works great and I love the 3 cooking tiers. My only complaint is that it will beep 5 times every few minutes. The beep normally indicates the unit is low on water, but even when the water well is full, it will keep beeping every few minutes ... it is driving me crazy. If anyone else has this steamer and has figured out a solution to this weird quirk, let me know. I was able to find one more person with the same problem, but unfortunately no solution yet - at [...] --- not sure if this url will be permitted, but here it is [...].
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after few months: beeps and stops every few minutes, April 24 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer (Kitchen)
I used it few months and then is started to beep and stop every few minutes. It should beep only if it is low on water, but it beeps after few minutes even with full tank. The beep is very annoying. Now, it is just a pile of trash that will sadly go in a landfill. I found many other reviews of slightly different models describing the same issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best ever kitchen appliance!, May 11 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer (Kitchen)
Very satisfied thus far. Vegetables much more flavourful. Have even done bone-in chicken breast + pork chops (used kitchen bouquet to add colour). Also did hard 'boiled' eggs + was amazed how easy they were to peel! For vegetables not requiring the same length of time, just add them in the top tier when the total time is lowered to what they require. Only complaint I have is that the sound indicating the end of cooking cycle is so low (if there even is one) that it cannot be heard. But this seems to be a small concern. Also would like to see a few recipe ideas included in the manual. Generally very pleased with the performance of this steamer. Should add however that it is the first one I have ever used, but am finding I'm developing an addiction for healthy eating in such an easy, convenient manner + want to introduce my entire family (children, grandchildren) to the same. Hence now know what future birthday gifts will be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eating healthier, Feb. 11 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer (Kitchen)
This has made eating a variety of vegetables a much easier way to be eating healthy. I can do three different vegetables at a time and have them all be ready together. Love this new 'toy.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I hate that steamer, March 19 2012
Ce commentaire est de: Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer (Kitchen)
I bought my first one about one year ago, and it was not working properly: it was stopping/buzzing constantly displaying the water drop as if there was not enough water, and yet, it had plenty.
I exchanged it under the warranty, and just after the end of it, it's started to have the same trouble. Grrrrr.....
Will never buy an other a B & D steamer anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buying this product second time. First lasted for 4 ..., Sept. 2 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer (Kitchen)
buying this product second time. First lasted for 4 years.
Quite large to fit lots of food.
Cons: after some time low water indicator start beeping, though tank was full.
Note: use filtered water for longer life of the heating element.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lost My Manual, June 29 2014
Ce commentaire est de: Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer (Kitchen)
I am wondering if someone can help as I have lost my manual for this item. Can anyone tell me where I could find a replacement or a site I could download it from or tell me what the codes on the timer are for again like E6 24. Your help would be very much appreciated.
Cheers
Brent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, April 26 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer (Kitchen)
This is my second steamer like this one!
I love the triple decker! You can make so much more all at once! A whole meal if you want!

You need to get the "my cooking class" steaming basics book with it!
Opens you up to a whole new world of steaming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just about perfect, April 29 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer (Kitchen)
Arrived sooner than expected, performing flawlessly.
The predecessor (identical, AFAICT) performed well almost daily for years before failing to stay on long enough.

Much better than a a bunch of the white plastic ones that ended service by melting, leaking or sptizensparken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 19 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer (Kitchen)
This Steamer is the best one i've had so far.

Quick shipping from Amazon. Thanks you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black & Decker HS1300C Stainless Steel Digital Steamer
CDN$ 59.99 CDN$ 49.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews