Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle. (Plastic is BPA-free).
I bought this kettle from a local SEARS but I wanted to offer some info in this review. I was a little concerned about the plastic from the water level thing because it contacts the water inside the kettle. I contaced Hamilton Beach and was offered the following reply:

'We use polypropylene in our kettles. There is no Bisphenol-A. Please see the attached Q &...
Published on Jan. 9 2013 by JordanMcKinney

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice looking, but a bit awkward
Very nice looking and works well. Cons: takes up space on the counter (the round plate) and is awkward to fill.
Published 12 months ago by Shangrila Ottawa


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle. (Plastic is BPA-free)., Jan. 9 2013
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
I bought this kettle from a local SEARS but I wanted to offer some info in this review. I was a little concerned about the plastic from the water level thing because it contacts the water inside the kettle. I contaced Hamilton Beach and was offered the following reply:

'We use polypropylene in our kettles. There is no Bisphenol-A. Please see the attached Q & A concerning BPA.'

Overall a very nice product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good kettle!!!, Jan. 19 2011
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
Looks good on the counter. When filling up with water, the handle is kind of blocking the opening. Because maybe I'm just not used to it, as my old one was a Kenmore kettle with handles on the sides. Otherwise, it's a good one and does it's job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Electric Kettle, May 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kettle came in perfect condition well packed and on time. The red colour is outstanding and makes a perfect compliment colour. The only problem I have is filling the kettle. The handle is over the centre of the kettle so it is a touch difficult to to fill. Having said that, if you fill it slowly it is not a problem. a small price to pay for such an attractive kettle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite good, Dec 2 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
This is the best thing I bought from Amazon. Good looking, has measurement. It can keep the hot water warm for 4-5hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, July 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's cute, red, boils water fast and the handle is comfy too! Great little kettle! I like that it's not plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kettle, Sept. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
what a lovely and fun addition to add a punch of color to the kitchen, and the kettle is great. quick to boil and lifts off the base for ease of pouring ...recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very short cord, you may need to buy a extension., Jan. 16 2015
Well constructed Kettle by Hamilton Beach. Beach has put out some top quality kettles in the past. I have one here that has lasted almost 8 years now, but purchased this red one for a change. The only problem with this one is the cord. Its 2 feet long. Most kettles, including my past Hamilton Beach is 3 feet. If you put this on a counter, and your attempting to plug this into the wall below, this cord is a foot too short. You will need a short extension cord. Hamilton Beach should not had tampered with the cord to begin with. One other note, this Kettle is heavy, and not a choice for elderly people, as the lid is on very tight. If you ever had a bottle of pills hard to open, you get the idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cheerful kettle, April 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Has exactly what I want in a kettle...separate base so you don't have to unplug it to refill and a good handle and a happy colour.

Word to the wise: do not pour hot water with the lid off unless you want to scald your hand with steam (did this during the initial heat and rinse).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best kettle for its price., May 8 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fantastic product.

I purchased this kettle for my tea bar so that I wouldn't have to keep going to the kitchen to heat water on the stove top. It has exceeded my expectations. It heats up 1.7 (almost two liters of water) far faster than I could heat 1 on the stove. It looks fantastic, the handle is comfortable and strong. There is a small light on the on off switch which is lit up when it is boiling. It shuts off automatically once the water is boiled. The inside is all stainless steel, and the only plastic on the base, handle, and around the water level indicator. 5/5 Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice, Jan. 9 2013
By 
George Keltika - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
What's nice about this kettle you cannot burn yourself. It heats quickly and stays clean. I can tuck away the base and store the kettle when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle
Used & New from: CDN$ 75.10
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews