Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle. (Plastic is BPA-free).
I bought this kettle from a local SEARS but I wanted to offer some info in this review. I was a little concerned about the plastic from the water level thing because it contacts the water inside the kettle. I contaced Hamilton Beach and was offered the following reply:

'We use polypropylene in our kettles. There is no Bisphenol-A. Please see the attached Q &...
Published 15 months ago by JordanMcKinney

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as happy as I thought I would be
Nice looking kettle - not pleased with the performance. Takes a while to boil and is quite loud.
Also difficult to fill after boiling - steam has burnt me a couple of times.
Wouldn't recommend this product. If I hadn't thrown the box out I would have sent it back.
Published 8 months ago by Janet Kavanagh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle. (Plastic is BPA-free)., Jan. 9 2013
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
I bought this kettle from a local SEARS but I wanted to offer some info in this review. I was a little concerned about the plastic from the water level thing because it contacts the water inside the kettle. I contaced Hamilton Beach and was offered the following reply:

'We use polypropylene in our kettles. There is no Bisphenol-A. Please see the attached Q & A concerning BPA.'

Overall a very nice product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good kettle!!!, Jan. 19 2011
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
Looks good on the counter. When filling up with water, the handle is kind of blocking the opening. Because maybe I'm just not used to it, as my old one was a Kenmore kettle with handles on the sides. Otherwise, it's a good one and does it's job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite good, Dec 2 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
This is the best thing I bought from Amazon. Good looking, has measurement. It can keep the hot water warm for 4-5hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kettle!, June 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
Loving this kettle so far. It's super cute on the counter and it heats water incredibly quickly. I was looking at reviews for a good stainless steel kettle, and this one hasn't let me down yet. I use kettles daily and our last one was a plastic, leaking piece of junk that we definitely needed to get rid of. I don't trust plastic kettles in the least. This one does take up a LITTLE more room on the counter than our last one, but that was to be expected due to the dome shape. I love the placement of the handle, it makes for very easy pouring and I love that there's a filter in the spout that can be removed for cleaning. You can't go wrong with this kettle, just make sure to follow the instruction booklet and boil water in it 2-3 times (I did 3) before using it to make anything. I haven't noticed any strange tastes or anything, but that's just me. Overall, great kettle. Would highly recommend to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice, Jan. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
What's nice about this kettle you cannot burn yourself. It heats quickly and stays clean. I can tuck away the base and store the kettle when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hamilton Beach dome kettle, Jan. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
We have been totally satisfied with this purchase so far. We looked for quite a while for one of this quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!, Oct. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
I purchased this cordless kettle about a month ago. It boils water really quickly and it's great to not have a power cord in the way when pouring boiling water into a cup or bowl. I am definitely pleased with my purchase. Well worth the purchase price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as happy as I thought I would be, Aug. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
Nice looking kettle - not pleased with the performance. Takes a while to boil and is quite loud.
Also difficult to fill after boiling - steam has burnt me a couple of times.
Wouldn't recommend this product. If I hadn't thrown the box out I would have sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, March 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
Easy to use, clean, all the things! Others have mentioned the steam when you fill it (the handle is over the top hole), but I use a pitcher to fill it and when i do put it under the tap, the handle is big enough to hold at either end.

would recommend and buy again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kettle, March 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle (Kitchen)
works prefect and is a good size. it also looks good. i would recommend it to my friends. excellent choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2e8eda4)

This product

Hamilton Beach 40893 1.7-Litre Cordless Dome Kettle
CDN$ 49.99 CDN$ 28.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews