biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars74
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 9, 2013
I bought this kettle from a local SEARS but I wanted to offer some info in this review. I was a little concerned about the plastic from the water level thing because it contacts the water inside the kettle. I contaced Hamilton Beach and was offered the following reply:

'We use polypropylene in our kettles. There is no Bisphenol-A. Please see the attached Q & A concerning BPA.'

Overall a very nice product!
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2011
Looks good on the counter. When filling up with water, the handle is kind of blocking the opening. Because maybe I'm just not used to it, as my old one was a Kenmore kettle with handles on the sides. Otherwise, it's a good one and does it's job well.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2014
Kettle came in perfect condition well packed and on time. The red colour is outstanding and makes a perfect compliment colour. The only problem I have is filling the kettle. The handle is over the centre of the kettle so it is a touch difficult to to fill. Having said that, if you fill it slowly it is not a problem. a small price to pay for such an attractive kettle!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2011
This is the best thing I bought from Amazon. Good looking, has measurement. It can keep the hot water warm for 4-5hours.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2013
It's cute, red, boils water fast and the handle is comfy too! Great little kettle! I like that it's not plastic.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2013
what a lovely and fun addition to add a punch of color to the kitchen, and the kettle is great. quick to boil and lifts off the base for ease of pouring ...recommend
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2015
Well constructed Kettle by Hamilton Beach. Beach has put out some top quality kettles in the past. I have one here that has lasted almost 8 years now, but purchased this red one for a change. The only problem with this one is the cord. Its 2 feet long. Most kettles, including my past Hamilton Beach is 3 feet. If you put this on a counter, and your attempting to plug this into the wall below, this cord is a foot too short. You will need a short extension cord. Hamilton Beach should not had tampered with the cord to begin with. One other note, this Kettle is heavy, and not a choice for elderly people, as the lid is on very tight. If you ever had a bottle of pills hard to open, you get the idea.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
Has exactly what I want in a kettle...separate base so you don't have to unplug it to refill and a good handle and a happy colour.

Word to the wise: do not pour hot water with the lid off unless you want to scald your hand with steam (did this during the initial heat and rinse).
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2015
Fantastic product.

I purchased this kettle for my tea bar so that I wouldn't have to keep going to the kitchen to heat water on the stove top. It has exceeded my expectations. It heats up 1.7 (almost two liters of water) far faster than I could heat 1 on the stove. It looks fantastic, the handle is comfortable and strong. There is a small light on the on off switch which is lit up when it is boiling. It shuts off automatically once the water is boiled. The inside is all stainless steel, and the only plastic on the base, handle, and around the water level indicator. 5/5 Very happy with it.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
What's nice about this kettle you cannot burn yourself. It heats quickly and stays clean. I can tuck away the base and store the kettle when not in use.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.