Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph Scoop Colander
This cooking tool is absolutely perfect, if it's something boiled, steamed, baked, or fried, it's done it's job 100% and fits into my counter-top utensil holder!! Love it!! (and it's easy to clean)
Published on June 7 2011 by Natalie Tormey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but too pricey in here...
This product is truly amazing! I put 3 stars because of the price in here. I bought it at Dollarama (dollar store) and it cost me 2$... Maybe it's made cheaper but does the job entirely!
Published on June 18 2012 by CAROLINE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph Scoop Colander, June 7 2011
By 
Natalie Tormey - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This cooking tool is absolutely perfect, if it's something boiled, steamed, baked, or fried, it's done it's job 100% and fits into my counter-top utensil holder!! Love it!! (and it's easy to clean)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, works well, Feb. 2 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander, Green (Kitchen)
This scoop colander is a really convenient size, holding as much as a small bowl. The scoop is roughly 6" long, 4.75" wide and 2" deep at its outermost edges, with the handle adding another 7.5" length.

I don't deep-fry food, so I've only used it for scooping food out of boiling water but it works well and still looks as good as new after several runs through the dishwasher. The holes are big enough that water can escape freely, but small enough to scoop up peas.

This is definitely too big to fit in my utensil jar and takes up quite a bit of room in the drawer, so the hole in the handle is handy for hanging the scoop colander up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best and only slotted utensil one really needs, June 8 2011
By 
Carol C. (Calgary, Alberta) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander, Green (Kitchen)
It is perfect for fishing out pasta, wontons, perogies, fries ... etc. from boiling water or fryers. Modern and functional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME COOKS TOOL, Nov. 1 2013
By 
weaselhead (Calgary, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Skimming pots, removing boiled eggs, stirring jam pots, and the list goes on. When it comes to cooks tools, Joseph Joseph are a favourite and I have four of these. They are also very sturdy, and I have seen some knockoffs at Dollarama, but don't expect them to perform well, because they are made of inferior material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, July 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great little colander. Much easier to scoop my cooked pasta out of the water instead of having to lift the heavy pan and pour the water out while it's still hot. It's too small for things like a batch of spaghetti, but for smaller items it's a great convenience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SCOOP AND STRAINER, April 9 2014
By 
weaselhead (Calgary, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander, Green (Kitchen)
I've seen some chap knockoffs at the dollar stores but they failed to impress. Quality was poor and the designs were not the same as JOSEPH JOSEPH. I use mine to scoop shape pastas and for soup making. I bought more than one from various sources. Love every one of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect strainer!, March 9 2015
By 
janccd - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exactly what we wanted to remove popcorn from our popcorn cart into the popcorn bag!!! I also used it to drain my tender Italian ravioli style pasta from the boiling water without having to pick up the heaving pot of water to drain it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, Nov. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great scoop, very durable. Joseph Joseph products in general are very good and come at a great price! I would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but too pricey in here..., June 18 2012
This product is truly amazing! I put 3 stars because of the price in here. I bought it at Dollarama (dollar store) and it cost me 2$... Maybe it's made cheaper but does the job entirely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Kitchen Tool, Jan. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander, Green (Kitchen)
this is the best colander I have....reduces the risk of burning yourself, makes transfer of food product so fast and simple....no steam burns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander, Green
CDN$ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews