Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful., Oct. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wacom CTL460M Bamboo Pen Tablet (Black) (Office Product)
I didn't have a single issue with this product, it arrived in a timely manner, and installed without trouble. And while I'm no artist, or anything, it was still quite fun to play with. It comes with a bunch of mini games and such that install for free after you initially set the thing up. And the pen was easy to use. Though it took me a while to get the hang of it but i loved it. If you're a professional artist or planning on using it for that, then I would suggest a different one, But for doodles and such, or maybe to try out the tablet thing, I'd say it's a good start. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a awsome tablet, Jan. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wacom CTL460M Bamboo Pen Tablet (Black) (Office Product)
This awsome little guy is accurate and very nice, its not a nib eater at all and all around very nice, i would re-buy this if i ever have to. shipping came early and everything was packed nice. no damage at all and came with everything. i recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great tablet, Dec 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wacom CTL460M Bamboo Pen Tablet (Black) (Office Product)
This tablet was great I bought it as a present for a friend.

Testing it out myself it is responsive and comes with a lot of great features. It could be used not only for drawing but also for navigating the computer.

would recommend this product to anyone interested in starting a hobby in digital graphics and things like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best you can get for the price, Nov. 5 2010
This review is from: Wacom CTL460M Bamboo Pen Tablet (Black) (Office Product)
I recently bought this tablet out of curiosity, and was pleasantly surprised. This tablet is a great starter for beginners, or for people who want to try out a tablet without having a huge monetary commitment. If you know you're going to be using a tablet quite a bit, I would suggest going for a higher end tablet with a bigger working space- This one is pretty small, and the pressure sensitivity can be a bit tricky sometimes. But this is still a great buy- the price really is unbeatable, especially for a well-respected brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bon rapport qualité prix, Nov. 30 2010
This review is from: Wacom CTL460M Bamboo Pen Tablet (Black) (Office Product)
Les tablettes Wacom sont formidables. J'ai utilisé depuis 15 ans deux modèles de tablettes Wacom de grand format pour mes illustrations, l'animation et la photographie; je ne peux plus m'en passer !
J'ai acheté dernièrement une tablette Bamboo de petit format pour l'ordinateur de mon conjoint, afin qu'il puisse se familiariser avec le dessin à la tablette et les logiciels de graphisme et j'ai été agréablement surprise de la précision de cette petite tablette. Pour les travaux simples de dessin, montage et retouche photo, elle est suffisante.
Surtout pour ce prix, c'est quasiment donné, lorsque l'on compare avec le prix des grand formats. Le seul point désagréable à mon avis se situe au niveau de l'ergonomie. Les tablettes de grand format on un rebord inférieur de 3 pouces de largeur qui permet à la main de rester au même niveau que la tablette lorsque l'on amène le crayon en bordure d'écran. Avec la petite Bamboo, le bord inférieur est terriblement étroit et la main et le poignet "tombent" rendus au bord. Afin de bien travailler avec la Bamboo, j'ai du improviser un lit coussiné pour le bas de la tablette, et encore là, c'est instable. Je crois que Wacom devrait revoir l'ergonomie de ses petites tablette , afin qu'elles aient toutes un rebord de 3 pouces, peut importe le format de la portion active de la tablette, pour que la main reste dessus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's the difference...?, July 28 2011
This review is from: Wacom CTL460M Bamboo Pen Tablet (Black) (Office Product)
This item on this page is priced $76.99. However, if you clicked on the "6 new" below this price, Amazon.ca is also selling the identical item at $58.98. Is there any difference between the two items? Why is there a $20 difference if they're same items sold by Amazon.ca?

Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, March 24 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wacom CTL460M Bamboo Pen Tablet (Black) (Office Product)
This tablet is great for beginners like me, but for those of you who are experienced and want something a little bit more advanced you might want to go for something a bit more expensive and with a bigger drawing area. The driver for the tablet is extremely easy to install and if you don't already have a drawing program on your computer there is one packaged with the tablet. This tablet is light, thin and also very cheap when compared to other ones currently in the market.

Although there are a lot of positive aspects about this tablet I did find a few frustrating design features with it. If you are a more advanced graphic artist, you'll most likely be disappointed with the tablet. Also, as I have stated before, the drawing area is quite small, but this is all based on personal preference since some people might prefer a smaller tablet. I have also used an older Wacom tablet before and when drawing with that one there was an eraser feature attached to the pen (you could flip the pen around and erase with the other side) which is missing from this tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Curious about tablet? Go for it!, July 27 2011
This review is from: Wacom CTL460M Bamboo Pen Tablet (Black) (Office Product)
This is my first tablet. I was looking to get one since a long time, and finally get that one, after lurking for reviews on that model.
Everybody says it's a good entry product, and I agree. It needs a couple of hours of practice to get used to it, but then after, it's a real pleasure to use it. I'm working essentially with Photoshop (CS2), and Illustrator with no issue, on a laptop (T42). Here is a pretty good video on how to use it, and see the results : [...]

Surfing on the net is a little bit tricky, has if you have to type, you need to put down the pen, type, then move it again as a mouse... I personnally don't like that very much.

Generally speaking, I'm pretty happy with that product. Light, looks like quality build, the pen is very light on the hand but... that's okay now. At least it brings no pain in the arm (I was a little bit afraid of that). It has two buttons on the side, and it takes some time to get the right space between the tablet and the clic.
Pure plus and play product, I had no issue installing it. There is a Bamboo dock installed, from where you can access to some basic progs to practice (and a funny animation product). Then after you can desinstall with no issue.

Oh! Another point ! It works great with XP SP3, even if on the box they mention Vista.

So if you are curious about what a tablet does, how it feels, and have some budget for tests... go for it. It's really fun to use it, even if it takes long hours to practice to get the things done right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for the price!, March 1 2011
By 
This review is from: Wacom CTL460M Bamboo Pen Tablet (Black) (Office Product)
I wanted to try it out as a first time user of pen input devices to see if I enjoyed it and I am very happy with the performance of this product. Its easy and very comfortable to use. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in exploring their skills with digital art for a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews