biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Simple and secure cloud storage Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars32
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$5.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 12, 2015
Great movie. Small budget but you would never tell it was. Its done so well and it's very enjoyible.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2015
Thanks
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
bon film
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2015
Wow! What a breath of fresh air. A proper bit of human/alien interaction sci-fi which doesn't rely on Hollywood big names or superfluous set-piece fights or explosions. The initial documentary style seemed a little irritating at the time but it didn't last long and introduced the characters and story background effectively - oddly, I didn't notice when it stopped and the 'real film' started.

While the story-line is fairly simple (down-trodden aliens trying to escape human tyranny) the film never lacks pace and the CGI of the aliens is simply incredible - it is definitely the best I've seen. I'm sure there are critics out there who would choose to look at the 'obvious but superficial' South African apartheid parallel but that would be typical of wishy-wash, unimaginative and generally beige thinking so prevalent today.

All-in-all, it is an absolutely cracking film - one of the best I've seen for a long time.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
Love it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2014
Although I thoroughly enjoyed this movie, some of my friends did not like the first half of the movie...They should have have stayed for the second half. More than anything, this movie shows how one can be both inventive and relevant in sci-fi movie-making. It is, in my opinion, one of the landmarks sci-fi.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
very good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon August 27, 2014
This quirky South African Science-Fiction film is one of the best, filled with unusual sights and characters. Instead of the Alien Others being our superiors, those stranded on earth by a plague and perhaps the breakdown of their ship appear as lost souls, members of an extra-terrestrial Underclass. How would the human race treat such visitors? How would we deal with a second sentient species on the planet? The answers here are both unexpected and all-too-predictable.
The extras on the DVD are well worth watching.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
Fast delivery, this movie is not for all tastes.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
got this for only 5 bucks and its awesome. i gave only 4 stars because picture quality is only so so. MUST BUY
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse