Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great, Original and Underrated Game, Sept. 11 2014
This review is from: Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
This game is one of a kind and you won't find anything similar on the market.
It utilizes game mechanics that I've never seen before or even after the release of this game.
Packed in with a story that dwells deeper and deeper into the rabbit hole and more twists and surprises that leaves you wanting to find out what exactly is going on in the game until the very end.
This game flies well below the radar, which is a shame because it easily deserves more praise and attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Phoenix Wright; yeah I went there., April 26 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
For the record, I am a *HUGE* fan of Ace Attorney (well okay, maybe not the fourth one). So when I heard the same creative team was making a puzzle game,
I was on board immediately. I bought this game when it first came out (and am reviewing it a year and a half later, what the hell) and it still stands as
one of the best DS titles made.

It's a shame it doesn't sell well; hopefully you don't make such a silly mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ghost Trick, June 19 2013
By 
Vicky Poliquin (Clair, New Brunswick, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
That's an innovative game. Great story, difficulty moderate, great hours of fun. This game is a must to try at least one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you like the Phoenix Wright series, Aug. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
If you like the Phoenix Wright series, then you should definitely try this one. I dare say this is even better! I bought this game in order to re-experience the fun I had from when I played it with my friend's console. Also as a collector's piece :p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you'd expect, May 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
It exactly what the describtion says it was. I bought it as a present for a friend... so I knew what to expect from it since I already played it myself. A really cute game! Probably once of the best games along with TWEWY and 999.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well done., June 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
Though it was a bit short it is still a greatly enjoyable game with interesting mechanics. A strong recommendation for players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Harder than I thought, Feb. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
Great graphics and funny sounds. Music so-so.
It's actually harder to play than I thought.
Lots of fun for people who like thinking through DS games and not just firing at some enemy.
Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, Sept. 27 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
This game is an amazing puzzle game and mystery that any DS fan or puzzler fan or mystery fan or even a Capcom fan should play. The visuals are amazing and flawless. The soundtrack is perfect, and the last few tracks in the end chapters are amazing. The plot is perfect, and gameplay is the same. The characters were very intriguing and each have their distinct traits. My only gripe is replay value-- once you get the puzzles, you know them, making replaying the game easy. Then again, it`s like that with many games as you only get to play through the game for the first time once.
Overall, I`d give Ghost Trick a 9.5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, June 15 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
I really recommend this game. The story is fantastic, the dialogue is well written, and you get attached to the characters. I wish I could forget the story so I could be surprised all over again. The puzzles are so much fun, and there is a bit of a challenge so it's not over with in five minutes. I really enjoyed it, and it's encouraging me to try other Capcom games, like Phoenix Wright. Two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Dec 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
Quick delivery and no issue with the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghost Trick - Nintendo DS Standard Edition
CDN$ 34.99 CDN$ 13.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews