Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great with a chance of making you laugh a lot
Fantastic animation, wonderful story, jokes thrown in that adults will get but, of course, fun for kids too plus a voice actor cast that is perfectly cast. You'll also love the nods to some classic scenes in past movies such as the "Twilight Zone" airplane scene and the Indy Jones' heart removal scene done on a gummy bear (I'm not making this up).

The script is...
Published on Jan. 14 2010 by Brian Maitland

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good movie but beware buying from Amazon on sale
I thoroughly enjoyed this movie at theatre and wanted to add it to my home video library for my kids. I am also building a digital library so the digital copy license is key.

The first time I received my order from Amazon, they sent the wrong copy (the Blu Ray and DVD version only). I returned the product and Amazon promptly resent my order. Unfortunately,...
Published 18 months ago by bythehour


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great with a chance of making you laugh a lot, Jan. 14 2010
By 
Brian Maitland (Vancouver, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
Fantastic animation, wonderful story, jokes thrown in that adults will get but, of course, fun for kids too plus a voice actor cast that is perfectly cast. You'll also love the nods to some classic scenes in past movies such as the "Twilight Zone" airplane scene and the Indy Jones' heart removal scene done on a gummy bear (I'm not making this up).

The script is beyond great and Bill Hader has perfect comic pacing as the lead.

The underlying social commentary on how many Americans crave total junk as their diet is unsubtle but still it works. In a way the movie works on many levels so I'm sure with repeated viewings you'll get even more out of it.

All in all, there were so many burst-out loud laughs and little chuckles at even the throwaway lines or scenes, that it truly is one of the best comedies of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS!, July 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
The film is pretty fun, creative and the voice cast is likable.
The animation and character design is just perfect and enjoyable.
The main protagonist is funny, goofy and easily likable.
Everyone else is also quite easy to like, even the annoying mayor is funny.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun plot, good animation and effects, June 2 2013
By 
Suzanne Baal (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
We really enjoyed this film - it was a cute story, and the animation and 3D effects were quite good. I think it's suitable for kids, but also fun for adults too. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
My grandson really looked this movie when we rented it on TV so ordered it for him. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and sweet, Jan. 11 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
This movie was a nice surprise. I must say though, I was hungry at the beginning of the movie and not hungry by the end. Great premise, with the inventor who never gets it right. Voices including Bruce Campbell (Evil Dead) and Mr. T! I really enjoyed it and the animation was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great in 3d, Aug. 10 2010
If you have the 3d tv and player you will love this move and the picture will blow you mind, my kids loved it and so did i, great price and fast shipping, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, March 11 2010
By 
MWL (Vancouver, BC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
Anything by Phil Lord and Chris Miller is genius - major inspiration for me while I'm making my own cartoons. This movie has surpassed The Incredibles on my fave list. If you want more of this humor I recommend Clone High...
Clone High - The First Complete Season - 2 Disc Box Set
Also, the seller EmpireDVD is great. Lowest price and fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great quality as, June 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
Prompt shipping, great quality as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, May 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
6 y o daughter loved it and couldn't stop laughing
Sequel even funnier and endearing (especially Barry)

And my daughter had no problem eating food after watching this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD]
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 9.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews