Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bang for the buck
I did a little shopping around at the local stores to see what I could get for about the same price, and got this:

Duck filled duvet:
FP500 vs. this 750 - "FP" is "fill power" - an approximation of the "fluffiness" of the fill material, which impacts directly on its insulation. If I wanted a blanket, I'd buy one. I got a duvet because I wanted something...
Published on Oct. 28 2011 by Gm Cyr

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same product as in the photos
Not the same product as in the photos. The duvet I received has smaller grey stripping and the baffle boxes are quite a bit smaller and are not filled like the ones in the photo. I also had a problem with some of the boxes not having any down in then at all. Luckily they are on the edges. When you unpack this duvet it will be flat but it can take up to a week or more for...
Published 1 month ago by Pacman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bang for the buck, Oct. 28 2011
By 
Gm Cyr "judoka" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LUXURIOUS 1000 Thread Count King / California King 1000TC Goose Down Comforter 750FP, 50oz, White Stripe 1000 TC, 100% Egyptian Cotton
I did a little shopping around at the local stores to see what I could get for about the same price, and got this:

Duck filled duvet:
FP500 vs. this 750 - "FP" is "fill power" - an approximation of the "fluffiness" of the fill material, which impacts directly on its insulation. If I wanted a blanket, I'd buy one. I got a duvet because I wanted something warm and fluffy. Why take 500 when you can get 750?
duck vs. goose - this is self-evident

Ersatz down:
While manufactured insulating materials technology has improved greatly, it's just not the same. Call me an old fuddy-duddy, but I'm far more comfortable with my REAL down than fake.

Expect to pay about $400 for the equivalent of this in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shopping, June 2 2010
By 
Gillian Adshead (Simcoe, ON, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LUXURIOUS 1000 Thread Count King / California King 1000TC Goose Down Comforter 750FP, 50oz, White Stripe 1000 TC, 100% Egyptian Cotton
Took me a long time of "googling" until I found this Goose Down Comforter and decided this was the one I would buy and try out. I am certainly not disappointed. In fact, I am very happy I decided to buy it. It looks great on my big bed (which I will need a ladder to get on if I add any more bedding!) The Comforter is 1000TC and you cannot only see the quality but feel it. My order was shipped quickly and delivered to me in secure packaging. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Comfort, Dec 23 2009
By 
S. Jacobs "ShariJac" (Vancouver, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LUXURIOUS 1000 Thread Count King / California King 1000TC Goose Down Comforter 750FP, 50oz, White Stripe 1000 TC, 100% Egyptian Cotton
This Down comforter is light on the bed and warm for those chilly nights. I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars California King is great!, July 6 2010
By 
D. Armstrong - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LUXURIOUS 1000 Thread Count King / California King 1000TC Goose Down Comforter 750FP, 50oz, White Stripe 1000 TC, 100% Egyptian Cotton
I love my Down Comforter. It fits the bed and I have lots of hangover room...It's very warm!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comforter/duvet, Aug. 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LUXURIOUS 1000 Thread Count King / California King 1000TC Goose Down Comforter 750FP, 50oz, White Stripe 1000 TC, 100% Egyptian Cotton
First of all I want to state how wonderful this company is - a couple of days after I placed my order I read some not so good reviews about this item - I then changed my mind about it based on those bad reviews? They told me that for any reason if I wasn't happy they would work with me until I was -they made me feel like I was the only person in the world that they were working with. :-) Anyway the item came and its not exactly the same as in the pic-which is not there faults btw- but it wonderful!!! When I took in out of the package and fluffed it up some- omg I love it! I paid twice as much for my old one which is extremely heavy but not any warmer!? Who wants a duvet that's extremely heavy? This one is lightweight and fluffy and just as warm! It does fit my king size very well. So I guess u can't go by what others say - its all relative :-)
One very happy customer
Sincerely Tina :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Buy!, Feb. 17 2012
This review is from: LUXURIOUS 1000 Thread Count King / California King 1000TC Goose Down Comforter 750FP, 50oz, White Stripe 1000 TC, 100% Egyptian Cotton
This comforter is excellent. It's a good weight, it's warm, and great quality. What a great price point too. The comforter comes neatly packaged. It shipped immediately, and i received it in excellent condition. Am very impressed--a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!!, Oct. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LUXURIOUS 1000 Thread Count King / California King 1000TC Goose Down Comforter 750FP, 50oz, White Stripe 1000 TC, 100% Egyptian Cotton
I recently purchased this duvet and I must say I am very impressed. It is light on the body yet very warm. The outer material is awesome and feels great next to your skin. I have a queen bed but ordered a king size and I am so glad I did. It hangs just right over the sides. I think if I ordered the queen, it would just fit the top of the bed and have very little overhang. Would buy again for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same product as in the photos, Feb. 20 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LUXURIOUS 1000 Thread Count King / California King 1000TC Goose Down Comforter 750FP, 50oz, White Stripe 1000 TC, 100% Egyptian Cotton
Not the same product as in the photos. The duvet I received has smaller grey stripping and the baffle boxes are quite a bit smaller and are not filled like the ones in the photo. I also had a problem with some of the boxes not having any down in then at all. Luckily they are on the edges. When you unpack this duvet it will be flat but it can take up to a week or more for it to fluff back up as these duvets could have been sitting in the packaging for years. The duvet will never look like the one in the photo unfortunately as I'm assuming the one in the photo is a down alternative. I,m going to also say that the 1000 TC cover is probably a lie as well. As they do make 1000 TC sheets, They cost around $250 + and all the high end down duvets costing over $700 i found usually only have 400 TC covers. The only positives is that this duvet is still very warm and does not let you overheat like other bedding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cal king duvet fits!, March 19 2010
By 
L. Currie (Abbotsford BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LUXURIOUS 1000 Thread Count King / California King 1000TC Goose Down Comforter 750FP, 50oz, White Stripe 1000 TC, 100% Egyptian Cotton
Finding that all King duvets or bed spreads are too small for a King bed, (they barely hang over the edge of the mattress on each side) I went looking for a California King or Extra King. I purchased this goose down comforter, it arrived promptly, and most importantly covers the top mattress of my King bed, all the way down to the box spring. It is light but thick and warm. I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!, May 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LUXURIOUS 1000 Thread Count King / California King 1000TC Goose Down Comforter 750FP, 50oz, White Stripe 1000 TC, 100% Egyptian Cotton
Heavy, warm and really well made. We bought a King for our Queen bed and it fits way over the sides. We've owned about 5 duvets over the years and this is by far the best quality we have ever had. It reminds me of the big fluffy duvets you find at lovely hotels. Very pleased with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews