Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DeWalt is known for quality products, Nov. 5 2013
By 
hezzie "horse lover" (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
This cordless saw replaced a Mastercraft cordless saw we had purchased 10 years ago from Canadian Tire. When the batteries failed in that saw, we tried to purchase new batteries but they were no longer manufactured and we would have had to purchase a new brand new saw. When the saw itself was perfectly good, this goes against my environmental/recycling philosophy. Checked on line and this saw was available from Amazon.ca at an incredible price, even less expensive than Amazon.com in the States. DeWalt batteries fit all their products as we have several and they are interchangeable and when different models are introduced, older batteries will still fit, enabling the product to be used until the product itself is kaput rather than the batteries. DeWalt builds quality and have never had a problem with them. Athough they can be more expensive if not purchased on sale or as "specials" they are definitely worth the extra outlay. Very satisfied with this product. Would buy again but probably will not have to for a very, very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent portable saw, April 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
I researched a bit before buying this. Most complaints seem to be the saw isn't tough enough or the battery doesn't last. I have no problems with either. You have to let the saw cut for you and not force it. And battery life is surprisingly efficient. Of course this doesn't replace a corded saw. But I've had zero issues cutting chip board, plywood, 2x3, 2x4 even cement board. Great tool. I picked up two xrp batteries for 90 bucks after so I wasn't sharing batteries with my drill. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have tool, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
This saw is very useful. Most times i reach for it instead of my corded dewalt. With a good blade and good batteries no trouble to cut 2 by material. This saw obviously has its limits but is great to have on site. great for up on scaffolding... no cords to trip up in. With a good blade and accurate cutting ie: no binding, the battery life is very adequate, its obviously battery operated so it dosen't run forever but last long enough that it dosen't feel like your replacing batts too often. One thing that does bug me is that some times the guard doesn't slide up on skim cuts but not too often enough to be a problem. Over all a fantastic tool. must have around the job site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool but..., Oct. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
I like everything about the saw, power, capacity, handling but the saw blade guard is plastic. This means to protect it from warping over time or breaking the saw is best placed down on its left side, a bit ackward but tolerable. Buy it if it fits your needs but beware of that one flaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, March 20 2014
By 
Eric Sicotte - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
I'm very happy with the purchase. Great price; better than Home Depot, where I usually buy my tools. No case included was kind of disappointing. I love the tool and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brand you can trust, March 12 2014
By 
SonoPicto "Richard" (montreal canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
You can t go wrong with Dewalt surprising power for a baterry tool and quite a sufficient charge to use a good part of the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, Feb. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
So great not to have to worry about cords on the job site. Light and powerful. Won't entirely replace your corded saw for extensive cutting but really will be a great addition to your tool set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars husband very happy, Feb. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
This was ordered as a christmas gift and my husband was very happy.
He has not had the opportunity to use it yet, but will be very busy with projects this summer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome tool, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
I'm a Dewalt fan. Love how handy with no cords in the way and powerful enough to do anything around the house. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice tool, Jan. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
The saw was shipped and arrived very quickly. It was well packaged. The tool was exactly as shown in the ad. I can't say much about how the tool works yet because I have only put the battery on it and made sure that it works when I received it. It seems to work well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb054f504)

This product

Only search this product's reviews