Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DeWalt is known for quality products
This cordless saw replaced a Mastercraft cordless saw we had purchased 10 years ago from Canadian Tire. When the batteries failed in that saw, we tried to purchase new batteries but they were no longer manufactured and we would have had to purchase a new brand new saw. When the saw itself was perfectly good, this goes against my environmental/recycling philosophy...
Published 13 months ago by hezzie

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LEFT HAND
The saw is left handed. I have used circular saws for 55 years and have never seen one with the blade on the opposite side. Porer is week.
Published 6 months ago by Dennis Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DeWalt is known for quality products, Nov. 5 2013
By 
hezzie "horse lover" (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
This cordless saw replaced a Mastercraft cordless saw we had purchased 10 years ago from Canadian Tire. When the batteries failed in that saw, we tried to purchase new batteries but they were no longer manufactured and we would have had to purchase a new brand new saw. When the saw itself was perfectly good, this goes against my environmental/recycling philosophy. Checked on line and this saw was available from Amazon.ca at an incredible price, even less expensive than Amazon.com in the States. DeWalt batteries fit all their products as we have several and they are interchangeable and when different models are introduced, older batteries will still fit, enabling the product to be used until the product itself is kaput rather than the batteries. DeWalt builds quality and have never had a problem with them. Athough they can be more expensive if not purchased on sale or as "specials" they are definitely worth the extra outlay. Very satisfied with this product. Would buy again but probably will not have to for a very, very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DeWalt 6 1/2 circ saw, Jan. 19 2014
By 
Richard Martin (GRAND PORTAGE, MN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
I used a friends saw once, and immediately went and ordered my own. I still smile every time I use it.
Crosscut and rips are done with ease, but the xrp batteries are a must. It is incredible how long the duty cycle is on these batteries. I have an almost new 110 volt circular saw that seldom gets used anymore. The blade that comes with it, is first class, and I have yet to change it,or get it sharpened.
I would buy this product again. This is my first 5 star review.
Rm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent portable saw, April 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
I researched a bit before buying this. Most complaints seem to be the saw isn't tough enough or the battery doesn't last. I have no problems with either. You have to let the saw cut for you and not force it. And battery life is surprisingly efficient. Of course this doesn't replace a corded saw. But I've had zero issues cutting chip board, plywood, 2x3, 2x4 even cement board. Great tool. I picked up two xrp batteries for 90 bucks after so I wasn't sharing batteries with my drill. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brand you can trust, March 12 2014
By 
SonoPicto "Richard" (montreal canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
You can t go wrong with Dewalt surprising power for a baterry tool and quite a sufficient charge to use a good part of the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome tool, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
I'm a Dewalt fan. Love how handy with no cords in the way and powerful enough to do anything around the house. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have tool, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
This saw is very useful. Most times i reach for it instead of my corded dewalt. With a good blade and good batteries no trouble to cut 2 by material. This saw obviously has its limits but is great to have on site. great for up on scaffolding... no cords to trip up in. With a good blade and accurate cutting ie: no binding, the battery life is very adequate, its obviously battery operated so it dosen't run forever but last long enough that it dosen't feel like your replacing batts too often. One thing that does bug me is that some times the guard doesn't slide up on skim cuts but not too often enough to be a problem. Over all a fantastic tool. must have around the job site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little saw, July 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
Great little saw, works good. Replacement blades are expensive especially fine toothed ones. Am very happy with DeWalt Tools in general and the battery ones in particular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars But like the jigsaw, Nov. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
Powerful on 18 volts, so it drains the battery fast. But like the jigsaw, I prefere a strong tool over a weaker one that would be less hungry on energy. Gives you a feeling of sturdiness. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool but..., Oct. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
I like everything about the saw, power, capacity, handling but the saw blade guard is plastic. This means to protect it from warping over time or breaking the saw is best placed down on its left side, a bit ackward but tolerable. Buy it if it fits your needs but beware of that one flaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... used the batteries in the saw cutting 2x6's worked great., July 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC390B Bare-Tool 6-1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
I have a 18v Dewalt drill and used the batteries in the saw cutting 2x6's worked great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews