Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read Instructions for Inserting Blades
When I first got the jigsaw, like many, I tried it out without actually reading the manual. And as many people have complained about is that the blade always falls out when cutting with it. The locking mechanism for the blade is actually a 2 step process. First you have to swivel the long pole at the back to the side, then lift the front lever and place the blade in...
Published 19 months ago by iBuild4Fun

versus
1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nice box
I ordered a New Tool from Dewalt. Someone put the wrong product in box....... I don't want Amazon to look bad,...... especailly when one of their workers put the wrong used tool in the box.
Published 21 months ago by Dwight Byron


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read Instructions for Inserting Blades, Jan. 30 2013
This review is from: DEWALT DC330B Bare-Tool 18-Volt Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
When I first got the jigsaw, like many, I tried it out without actually reading the manual. And as many people have complained about is that the blade always falls out when cutting with it. The locking mechanism for the blade is actually a 2 step process. First you have to swivel the long pole at the back to the side, then lift the front lever and place the blade in. After I realized this I had no more problems with the blade falling out. I haven't used the tool that much yet but from what I've seen so far it works great! Would recommend for any handyman and I'm sure would compete with the contracting level tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worked surprisingly well, March 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC330B Bare-Tool 18-Volt Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
Didn't chew the battery up too quickly despite the torque / power and I was able to do fast, quick cuts. It has a nice "blow" function so it's extremely easy to follow a cut-line. The blade is easy to change and is held in place quite well. Excellent for a DIY'er, though you may want to have a second battery available if you have a lot of cuts to make. Anything not yellow is metal, making the tool quite heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tool, May 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC330B Bare-Tool 18-Volt Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
I have a few other 18V Dewalt tools and been wanting this for awhile. Got it at a great price and completely happy. Anyone complaining about the blade falling out is not putting it in properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this jig feels very sturdy and durable and not having to wrangle a cord ..., July 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC330B Bare-Tool 18-Volt Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
i broke my black and decker plug in jig with lite use so decided on upgrading. this jig feels very sturdy and durable and not having to wrangle a cord around makes things a breeze. i havent done enough cutting to accurately estimate battery life but batteries last much longer than in my cordless circular saw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Jig Saw for doing project with perfection, July 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC330B Bare-Tool 18-Volt Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
Very well design and easy to use. It is doing a nice ans clean cut. The saw is not to heavy, even with an XRP battery. I like each feature of this saw, easy blade connection, various angle for the cut and easy to adjust. A good addition in my tool to make special small cuts when building my projects at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really like, July 6 2014
By 
Hdghostrider (Winnipeg, manitoba, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC330B Bare-Tool 18-Volt Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
really like it, smooth, balanced, battery is a bit heavy. really like the features, must have been built by a pro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dewalt DC330B, July 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC330B Bare-Tool 18-Volt Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
Excellent price for an efficient jigsaw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DeWalt nailed it with this beast., June 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC330B Bare-Tool 18-Volt Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
Most definantly a tool that needs to be cordless.... and DeWalt nailed it with this one.... Heavy duty, very accurate and user friendly. I was on the fench about buying this tool but now that I have it, I'm not at all dissapointed and VERY glad I did. Just completed a big job and used this everyday, and it worked flawlessly. battery life is very acceptable and was a non issue. Only minor issue is that is is a bit heavy,,, which may be a good thing, solidly built which hopefully means it will last.... that being said, with a battery in it is nicely balanced.

For this price its a no brainer,,, buy this tool.

Amazon is the by far best value to buy tools,, got this for almost half the price at local hardware store,,, and shipping was super quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DeWalt DC330B, June 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC330B Bare-Tool 18-Volt Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
Ive had my DeWalt cordless jig saw for close to a month now and so far I'm very happy with it. It's a really solid and powerful tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dewalt cordless jigsaw, May 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC330B Bare-Tool 18-Volt Cordless Jig Saw with Keyless Blade Change, Tool Only, No Battery (Tools & Hardware)
it is powerful, and it cuts well.
But you would have to hold it properly with two hands each at the proper position.
The blade can be inserted very easily.
I am very very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews