Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A modern day classic of Homeopathy.. required reading
This textbook of the Science of Homeopathy is required reading in all Homeopathic educational programs I know of. George Vithoulkas, one of THE foremost modern homeopaths, clearly explains the HOW and WHY of homeopathic cure, and details the steps in beginning to learn and to practice homeopathy, the Medicine of the twenty-first century.
Published on April 12 1998

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars An interested observer
This book is not quite what I thought it was - it gives me information that I already have but not the help that I need. I have been interested in homeopathy for years and have used it to some degree - I'll keep looking for more info.
Published on April 9 2002 by Pamela A. Moore


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A modern day classic of Homeopathy.. required reading, April 12 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Science Of Homeopathy (Paperback)
This textbook of the Science of Homeopathy is required reading in all Homeopathic educational programs I know of. George Vithoulkas, one of THE foremost modern homeopaths, clearly explains the HOW and WHY of homeopathic cure, and details the steps in beginning to learn and to practice homeopathy, the Medicine of the twenty-first century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From the living Master of classical homeopathy, June 24 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Science Of Homeopathy (Paperback)
Excellent introductory book for the serious reader.
Compliments the reading of the Organon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The philosophy of classical homeopathy., May 1 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Science Of Homeopathy (Paperback)
It has been well said that to learn things right you must study from the Masters. This book is written on the philosophy and orthodox practice of homeopathy (h/p) by the living master of classical h/p, George Vithoulkas.
It is a complete book that puts homeopathy in the right context from the beginning. It teaches the virtue of finding the correct remedy and practicing patience and restrain rather than the "fast food" approach to h/p common today.
While it is targeted to the prescriber (or student of h/p) it is highly recommended for the educated 'patient' who wants a rounded understanding on the subject. Furthermore, Appendix B is worth the whole price of the book.
This is a book of substance. You may read it overnight like many books but what is important, this is a book to read three times and still come back to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars An interested observer, April 9 2002
By 
Pamela A. Moore (Coquille, OR United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Science Of Homeopathy (Paperback)
This book is not quite what I thought it was - it gives me information that I already have but not the help that I need. I have been interested in homeopathy for years and have used it to some degree - I'll keep looking for more info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST overview of Homeopathy available to date!, March 20 2002
By 
Edward Shalts, MD (The Center for Helath and Healing, New York, NY) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Science Of Homeopathy (Paperback)
Published in 1980, this book remains the best comprehensive overview of Homeopathy available to date. I am a faculty member of the Center for Health and Healing in New York City. I practice and teach homeopathy there. Our fellows are required to read this book prior to the beginning of the homeopathic curriculum.
I highly reccomend this book for any serious student of homeopathy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Vital Force in the healthcare of a new millenium, Jan. 17 2001
By 
Darren (Jersey Shore, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Science Of Homeopathy (Paperback)
If you are not familiar with how homeopathy works exactly, George Vitoulkas outlines the theory and practice of this energy medicine and how it works to strenghen the immunity system and stimulate our 'vital force'. The Science of Homeopathy is a classic text which will significantly impact the way you view health and illness.
I highly recommend this book for any academic scholar who is dissatisfied with our current and ailing system of allopathic medicine or who is interested in simply knowing more than what homeopathy is. It is only for the seriously interested layperson however, as it is may be considered a 'technical and highly challenging read.
The Science of Homeopathy has profound implications for the future of health care AND for the evolution of the human organism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Right Beside Hahnemann, Aug. 21 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Science Of Homeopathy (Paperback)
Vithoulkas puts into words the mystery of homeopathy, one of the only true healing powers for today and the foreseeable next few centuries. One of the foremost homeopathic minds today, Vithoulkas brilliantly upholds Hahnemann's philosophy and practice of homeopathy. Vithoulkas presents homeopathy strictly and at the high scientific and energetic levels at which it works. He truly adheres to classic hahnemannian homeopathy. Even though some of the book's recommendations are a bit rigid for today's reality and its content is too advanced for most laypersons, anyone with a serious and/or academic interest in homeopathy and true, deep, gentle, permanent and real healing needs to read and re-read this outstanding book. Required for any homeopath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Es uno de los libros mas importantes en Homeopatia, March 30 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Science Of Homeopathy (Paperback)
Dentro de la maraña de informacion en homepatia, este libro es un torrente de entendimiento para todo homepata que quiera entender exactamente que sucede con sus pacientes cuando son tratados con medicamentos homeopaticos.
Desde que Samel Hahnemann descubriera su nuevo metodo terapeutico, no se producia un adelanto tan importante en el conocimiento de la homeopatia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A BOOK THAT GIVES JUST A LITTLE STEP..., Jan. 21 2001
This review is from: Science Of Homeopathy (Paperback)
VITHOULKAS IS NOT A MEDICAL DOCTOR, AND HE MAYBE DID NOT UNDERSTAND THE ORGANON AS IT IS. ANY WAY ONE CAN READ A BOOK LIKE THIS BUT IF ONE PERSON IS A HOMEOPATHIST DOES NOT NEED IT, THE ORGANON IS ENOUGHT...I READ EVERY THING FROM VITHOULKAS AND THINK HE IS VERY IMAGINATIVE, BUT THAT IS NOT THE EVERY DAY JOB OF A DOCTOR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Science of Homeopathy
The Science of Homeopathy by George Vithoulkas (Paperback - Jan. 1 2009)
Used & New from: CDN$ 32.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews