Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good., March 2 2012
This review is from: Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
I haven't had these long (2 months) but they're working great so far.
I bought an 18V Dewalt drill/driver when I started my renovation almost two years ago. The 2 Ni-Cd batteries that came with the drill don't last very long anymore but the drill has held up just fine. I probably could have gotten some new batteries and been fine but the deal of the multi-function hammer drill and the impact driver as well as the two Red Lithium ion batteries for just a little more than two new batteries for the Dewalt made it too hard to pass up.
I believe there was mention in one of the other reviews that the hammer drill didn't come with the screw in handle but mine did. I used the drill to predrill pilot holes to install concrete tap screws into extremely hard floor cement (charged floor nailer won't put a nail into it) and it worked a lot better than the (admittedly cheap $45) corded hammer drill I have been using to the job before that.
Like I said, so far so good for both pieces of equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Milwaukee M18 2697-22 Combo Kit, Oct. 2 2012
By 
Wessty (Not in Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
Product came well packaged and delivered in a timely manner. As always, Milwaukee makes a good product that works. I was surprised that the carry bag didn't come with a shoulder strap, and that the drill doesn't come with the side handle. This drill has enough torque that if you're not prepared will give your wrist a good snap if it grabs or binds in the work piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying it, June 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
I bought the combo kit 6 months ago. They've been working great so far.
The reason I did not rate 5 stars is that the driver feature of the hammer drill/driver is not powerful as I expected. Normally I use the impact driver to drive screws, which is lightweight but strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great., April 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
Huge time saver over working with one tool to drill and screw, has loads of power and good battery life. Delivery was outstanding, ordered this kit on a Sunday night and it was on the doorstep on Tuesday afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Respectable Tools for Trades, July 20 2013
By 
Good Karma Stores (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
I originally bought this kit for daily use in an electrical manufacturing shop. We are notoriously hard on drills, dropping them, stripping chucks, blowing out triggers, battery clips breaking etc. So far this Milwaukee set has held up to the punishment. The impact is primary used to run teck screws (sometimes all day long) and the drill-driver for drilling and tapping in steel mounting pans. We have since added 3 more Milwaukee kits to our arsenal. Long battery life, quick recharge, robust internals, plenty of torque. We are transitioning from Hitachi and Makita to these units. Recommended for tradespeople.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100%, April 15 2013
By 
Dunn Sylvain (Gaspésie,(Qué--Canada)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
En matière d'outillage de toute sorte,

Milwaukee est ma marque de préférence, de qualité, de desine et de fiabilité.

Faites-en l'essaie et vous ne pourrez plus vous en passer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like a honeybadger....., March 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
The impact driver is just awesome. It tackled jobs I didnt think it could do. This is the new level of cordless hardware. Definately a must have. Well done milwaukee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect product, March 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
The product work very well i love it the charger go' s good too and the impact is the best machine i was buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Torque, Oct. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
Have had this now for 10 months with no problems. Impact driver is very good with lots of torque, even in lags bolts. Drill starts are very smooth and quiet which indicates good quality. There is a charge indicator on the battery which is very nice. M-18 high capacity battery last longer than ni-cd batteries. This is a quality package for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fake retail price discount!, Dec 12 2012
This review is from: Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Hardware)
I am on my third set of these and they are very good.
I didn't get a screw in side handle either, but I will contact Milwaukee and ask them to send one.
299 is the HIGHEST price I have ever seen in any store I paid 199 and see them at 239 and 269 all the time.
I love to shop at Amazon but I refuse to pay EXTRA
Please Amazon, stop showing high retail prices only to make the "discount" seem greater, it's insulting.
I would recommend this product.
I expect I will buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Milwaukee 2697-22 M18 18-Volt 1/2-Inch 2-Tool Combo Kit
CDN$ 688.89 CDN$ 299.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews