Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good!
really nice keyboard cover, fits well on the keyboard and is nice and thin, so it doesn't take long to get used to typing on it instead of just bare keys. it definitely does muffle the sound of the keys as well, which is nice when you are using your computer in quiet places where you don't want to make a lot of distracting noise. good shipping also.
Published on July 20 2011 by westcoast21

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars keyboard cover
I was moderately pleased with this product. The shipment and receiving of this was good, but the actual product left something to be desired. It fit slightly awkwardly over the keys (it almost seemed to big to be a keyboard cover) and the letters on the cover did not align with the letters on the actual keyboard so I had to keep the backlight off, which was a bother...
Published on Oct. 18 2011 by Andrea


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good!, July 20 2011
This review is from: IVEA Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for New Aluminum Unibody Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" - BLACK
really nice keyboard cover, fits well on the keyboard and is nice and thin, so it doesn't take long to get used to typing on it instead of just bare keys. it definitely does muffle the sound of the keys as well, which is nice when you are using your computer in quiet places where you don't want to make a lot of distracting noise. good shipping also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, Aug. 21 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IVEA Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for New Aluminum Unibody Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" - BLACK
I am very happy with this product, it fits great and protects the keyboard. I recommend this product for all mac users
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, Aug. 21 2013
By 
Lex Green (Toronto, Ontario) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IVEA Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for New Aluminum Unibody Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" - BLACK
This product was a waste of money it didn't fit my macbook pro properly. When my friend tried on his MacBook pro (13 inch) it fit properly, but it was hard to type with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible quality, Aug. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IVEA Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for New Aluminum Unibody Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" - BLACK
The colour on the keys is faded and not even centered. Plastic is very thin. All around bad quality. I do not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too shallow for the keys - interferes with typing., May 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IVEA Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for New Aluminum Unibody Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" - BLACK
This arrived early, and it costs less than an expensive coffee so can't really complain on the whole, but having bought a full-priced silicone cover at an actual Mac dealer a few years ago there is really no comparison. My old one was entirely seamless, and you pretty much only noticed the slightly different texture, whereas this one is really too shallow so it sits on top of the keys rather than all around them. It means that it moves easily (no way to type on your lap, etc., if you are not holding the laptop still), and the edges of the keys actually sort of have raised lips that catch on your fingers as you move amongst the keys. On the whole, it will protect my keyboard, but it really bogs down my typing, is an annoying distraction, and will be replaced asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, May 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IVEA Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for New Aluminum Unibody Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" - BLACK
Cheap item, even for the money. Does not fit well and it useless. Would recommend not ordering this at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK, April 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IVEA Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for New Aluminum Unibody Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" - BLACK
Slightly warped after ~2 weeks of use... However, it is still awesome! Worth the money I spent. Keeps my computer keyboard protected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, April 1 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IVEA Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for New Aluminum Unibody Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" - BLACK
takes a while to get used to the cover on the keyboard as i feel that i have to type with a little more force than without, but that's normal. the cover doesn't fit perfectly on the keyboard; there's a small gap on one side between the keyboard and the cover but i can deal with that. the cover isn't see through so the keyboard lights can't be used. i'm afraid that after a while the printed letters on the cover may rub off, but that's not a huge issue since i only paid around $4 CAD for this.

overall, it does its job, looks decent and is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just a bad product, Feb. 16 2012
This review is from: IVEA Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for New Aluminum Unibody Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" - BLACK
This product is simply a waste of money. When mine arrived, it was already ripped in a few places around the arrow keys already giving it a look of wear, as if I was sent an already used product. The included instruction manual is written in the absolute most horrendous English that I have ever read, as if it was written by a 5 year old just learning to speak. Did I mention that the backlight from the keyboard doesn't shine through the letters, rather the plastic around them, making it harder to read in the dark, not easier! This is absolutely ridiculous, save the time and money and buy a protector from a store where you can actually test it out and see if it is a quality product. I would love my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mackbook keyboard cover, Feb. 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IVEA Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for New Aluminum Unibody Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" - BLACK
The product was good but delivery time was very long. The item was rolled up and I to put a book on top of it for a day to straighten up the packing but I realised it was not necessary after I opened it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews