Customer Reviews


353 Reviews
5 star:
 (286)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heyyy, youuu guuuys! Check out The Goonies on Blu-ray
When a group of best friends discover a map to the long lost treasure of legendary pirate One-Eyed Willie, they set out on an action-filled adventure in a desperate last-ditch effort to save their neighborhood from greedy land developers. Complicating things are the fact that a gang of criminals (lead by a tough-as-nails mama) are pursuing the kids in an attempt to get...
Published 20 months ago by Jamie MacDougall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Goonies Blu-ray the same as DVD
Movie is great, but the transfer quality to Blu-ray is very poor.
I have a Goonies DVD and wanted an upgrade to blu-ray. However, when I got it, to my dissapointment, the video quality was the same and the audio was even worse, more quiet and inconsistent
Published 19 months ago by My Voice


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Goonies Blu-ray the same as DVD, Dec 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Movie is great, but the transfer quality to Blu-ray is very poor.
I have a Goonies DVD and wanted an upgrade to blu-ray. However, when I got it, to my dissapointment, the video quality was the same and the audio was even worse, more quiet and inconsistent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heyyy, youuu guuuys! Check out The Goonies on Blu-ray, Nov. 1 2012
By 
Jamie MacDougall "Film/TV Addict" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
When a group of best friends discover a map to the long lost treasure of legendary pirate One-Eyed Willie, they set out on an action-filled adventure in a desperate last-ditch effort to save their neighborhood from greedy land developers. Complicating things are the fact that a gang of criminals (lead by a tough-as-nails mama) are pursuing the kids in an attempt to get their hands on the loot first.

Anyone who grew up in the ‘80s will no doubt have a very special spot in their hearts for this beloved film, and be eager to revisit, or even pass the experience on down to their own kids. The combined imaginations of storywriter Steven Spielberg, screenplay writer Chris Columbus, and director Richard Donner offer up the type of adventure kids of all ages can get lost in.

The Goonies arrives on Blu-ray with very good (although sometimes a bit soft) video quality and a great audio presentation. Special features on the regular release include a cast & director audio commentary (with an optional pop-up version), a 1985 behind the scenes featurette (7 min), deleted scenes (7 min), Cyndi Lauper’s ‘The Goonies R Good Enough' music video and an original theatrical trailer. The 25th Anniversary Ultimate Collector’s Edition also includes a board game, souvenir booklet, reprint of an article by Steven Spielberg and an envelope of storyboard prints.

Although parents should know there is a bit of coarse language in the film, The Goonies is an innocent and timeless family classic that captures a childlike spirit of adventure and friendship. With good video & audio, a nice collection of special features and lots of ‘80s charm, The Goonies comes recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon es increible, la película tambien, May 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hubo un problema y me lo solucionaron al instante, tienen el mejor servicio post venta del mundo, sin duda, aun estoy alucinando.

Recomiendo la compra para todos los amantes de esta película, ya que en nuestro país esta edición está totalmente agotada, además viene sin el juego, la película no viene en castellano, está en español latino, pero poco importa ya que el precio es como para no pensárselo mucho.

Recomiendo su compra 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goonies Blu Ray Box Edition, April 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This Goonies Blu Ray Box Edition is great!

It comes with a mini board game, maps and in a collectible box.
The movie itself is a nice upgrade from the DVD version.
Sound and picture is up to par.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing value, March 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i can,t believe how much i paid for that amazing edition .
absolutely recomended if you are a Goonies fan .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chunk!!!, March 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Convenient delivery, timely, and trip back in time ; thanks Amazon!
The Goonies always had a special place on memory lane, and well stands the test of time.
Fresh and fun, this never drags. Highly recommended for one or for a whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, March 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Brings back memories from the past. Recommend watching this movie to bring the kid out of you and enjoy life like you once had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heck Yeah, Feb. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Goonies awesome movie, Great to see Sloth in HD, I would highly recommend this video to anyone with Kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Who Doesn't love the Goonies!!!, March 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Decent transfer for the agre of the movie. Not a ton of extras but ITS THE GOONIES!!! You have to love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice movie and picture quality, Dec 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had watched this movie many times on tv and on vhs. I bought the blu-ray version hoping the quality was better, and it was!!! Other then I love this movie, it didn't feel like I was watching something from the 80's. It was worth the money I bought it for :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Goonies / Les Goonies (Bilingual)
The Goonies / Les Goonies (Bilingual) by Richard Donner (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 9.93 CDN$ 5.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews