biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$79.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 19, 2016
loved it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
Love the show, watch it as a family and great to have it on DVD so that we can watch it when we want to.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
the specials are so much slower and not as interesting as the series.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon March 14, 2015
A must see! Some very fine episodes that allow you to really understand who The Doctor could be. Great stories and phenomenal acting despite the last few minutes of the final special - the homage felt very canned - not at all how one would hope to spend the last moments with The Tenth Doctor (until his very last minute or two that is - THAT was powerful stuff, Mr Tennant! Well played!).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2014
I was going to buy this today, but the price went up by over $10 in the last couple of days! Rip-off!
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2014
Great price, quick delivery.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2014
Must have if you own the series... Worth every penny. A bit disapointed that many special features don't work :-(
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2014
The Best Doctor so Far.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Doctor Who: The Complete Specials is the set of episodes, featuring David Tennant as Doctor Who, that should naturally find a place in your collection after you have watched Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series. There probably is a good reason for what, on the face of it, seems a perplexingly complicated way of marketing these episodes; but, whatever it is, it must surely be outweighed by the element of confusion caused by not indicating in the title that this is something you ought to see before going on to Doctor Who: The Complete Fifth Series, which marks the debut of Matt Smith in the title role. This is unfortunate not only because of the unnecessary confusion it causes but because Doctor Who: The Complete Specials includes some very good episodes, such as Planet of the Dead and Waters of Mars, that may be missed because of this dubious marketing strategy.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
When I ordered all of the Doctor Who DVDs (series 1-7), I thought I was all set until I realized halfway through series 4 that the 2008 gap year specials weren't included. The Complete Specials DVD is a must have if you are watching the series from the beginning to now, as it bridges the end of series 4 (Journey's End) to the beginning of Matt Smith's tenure in series 5 (The Eleventh Hour). There are some important things you don't want to miss in these 5 episodes!!

These five episodes bid farewell to the brilliant David Tennant as the 10th Doctor. Like I said, a must have for your Doctor Who collection.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse