Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace in our times
This product is brilliant! We have a 50 acre property and our two dogs had a history of bolting and disappearing for hours. We were at our wits end. The system was easy to set up and the dogs had learned the boundary in just two days! As long as you can make the circular territory fit your lot, you will like this product. Highly recommended!
Published on June 20 2012 by Sound guy

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch the batteries!!
We bought this product as our dog was a wanderer...any chance she could get to go walk-about she went.
Overall, it works well. However when the batteries die, there's a flashing red light on the collar that flashes, but only for a couple of hours. If we didn't notice it, our dog would figure it out after a couple of days, and bolt.
Unfortunately, one night,...
Published on Nov. 3 2012 by Lily


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch the batteries!!, Nov. 3 2012
This review is from: PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar (Misc.)
We bought this product as our dog was a wanderer...any chance she could get to go walk-about she went.
Overall, it works well. However when the batteries die, there's a flashing red light on the collar that flashes, but only for a couple of hours. If we didn't notice it, our dog would figure it out after a couple of days, and bolt.
Unfortunately, one night, she got away and was killed on the road.
We don't hold the device responsible. It works well, when the batteries are working. We should have noticed the flashing lights.
However, a recommendation to others, change the batteries on a monthly basis. Make a note...every 1st of the month...The cost of the batteries is nothing compared to the heartache of losing a wonderful friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace in our times, June 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar (Misc.)
This product is brilliant! We have a 50 acre property and our two dogs had a history of bolting and disappearing for hours. We were at our wits end. The system was easy to set up and the dogs had learned the boundary in just two days! As long as you can make the circular territory fit your lot, you will like this product. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, April 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar (Misc.)
These work amazing. I have a beagle mix and a huge bloodhound and it adjusts to fit both. The shock setting is adjustable as well. In the 3 months ive had it neither of them have shown irritation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware!!, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar (Misc.)
We have had the collars for a few weeks only and they have fallen apart. The electronic shocking box has fallen off both of them, and cannot be found on our acreage. Now our dogs are on the loose again until I get a refund/replacement collars for them!! I have never been so disappointed in the quality of such an expensive product. Our original guardian collars lasted for 3 years before needing to be replaced. These collars are ridiculous - and now I have the hassle of trying to get a refund, new product or possibly having my pets being hit on the road, or needing to be tied up until quality collars are found that will work with my guardian system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars livraison rapide, April 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar (Misc.)
heureuse de le recevoir rapidement car mon autre était brisé.
Le collier est maintenant rouge et je le cherche moins que l'autre qui était noir.
J'ai le système de clôture invisible et j'adore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Came with Dead battery, Dec 21 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar (Misc.)
Collar was what I needed but came with a dead battery, once replace the collar was fine - would have expected the collar to be in working condition including the battery as it was a new item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Probes fell off after about 8 weeks, May 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar (Misc.)
Probes fell off and were lost entirely on one of the collars, and the other collar has one proble left (this is after 8 weeks)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Useless Collar ~ Dud, March 5 2012
This review is from: PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar (Misc.)
We purchased this collar for our 2nd dog to wear with the petsafe wireless containment system. We still have the original collar that came with the unit and our 3 year old chocolate lab wears it without incident. When we received the collar, it did not sound off the audible "beep" to warn the dog of the approaching boundary limit. We felt this was a minor drawback and felt the "shock" function was still in tack. Our dog wore the collar, the 1st problem was that the new batteries we purchased from AMAZON were duds. So with new batteries we felt confident until our pet left the property and was almost hit by a car. Short of touching the electrodes with our bare hands it was difficult to accertain whether the unit was functioning.....keeping in mind that our other collar was working with the base unit. We moved the base unit from downstairs to upstairs, re-calibrated the collars, tried new batteries again...Finally, I walked over the boundary holding the electrodes over my skin and not surprisingly, I did not receive the shock that I should have. It has not worked since day one, a considerable amount of time has elapsed since we purchased it due to the fact we were dilligent in attempting to determine if it was indeed functioning, without torturing our dog! We are convinced it was a dud as were the extra batteries we had purchased from AMAZON to go with it ! Not impressed at all !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No regrets, Feb. 27 2012
This review is from: PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar (Misc.)
I have 2 german shephard at home on an acre of land. This is great, the dogs get to enjoy most of the yard, all of the time. They know how far they can go and even if I go outside their boundary and ask them to come, they won't even try, they just sit there and watch me work. I love it and would say it is 100 times better then any other options out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, Jan. 17 2012
This review is from: PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar (Misc.)
Worked great and came when they said it would. No problems at all and all around very happy. We are wanting to order another one for new dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PetSafe PWF19-10762 Wireless Fence Additional Collar
CDN$ 164.99 CDN$ 154.72
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews