Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Camera, Poor Battery...
I recently got to use this camcorder for an extended period of time on vacation. While the film and audio quality are amazing (especially for such a little package), the battery is extremely disappointing. After 30 mins of consecutive filming, the battery was almost completely drained. That is really upsetting when you're on vacation and filming a parade, especially...
Published on July 1 2010 by Skinartia

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not very good
Not so good product
after a couple of use the charger plug in, into the camera was broken.
had to buy a charger for the battery 40.00
Published on Nov. 4 2011 by JAN


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Camera, Poor Battery..., July 1 2010
By 
Skinartia (Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Purple) (Electronics)
I recently got to use this camcorder for an extended period of time on vacation. While the film and audio quality are amazing (especially for such a little package), the battery is extremely disappointing. After 30 mins of consecutive filming, the battery was almost completely drained. That is really upsetting when you're on vacation and filming a parade, especially when the memory card I got for it holds over 8 hours of video. Other than the battery not being able to last longer than 45 mins total, it's a great camera and would be perfect for doing short films to capture those special moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product for the money, May 28 2010
This review is from: Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Purple) (Electronics)
In this new market of small, casual camcorders, this product has proven excellent. It is a solid camera and does a fine job of creating casual video in dark and light environemtns. As a camcorder that you would carry with you in all recreational environments, it's great. It is very easy to use, it's sturdy, and practical for the pocket or the purse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bugging red light, Jan. 6 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Purple) (Electronics)
I like this little gadget was constructed...solid and rigid in its look and feel, and 1080 rez hd is really awesome. The only thing that bugs me is the blinking red light located right in front of the camera. I know that the purpose of the little red light is to let the user know that the camera is up and running, but the constant blinking is such a distraction that people hide and eventually run away, thus spoiling the moment you'd like to film. To remedy this problem, I used a piece of black electrical tape and covered the annoying red light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Video Camera, June 3 2010
By 
Iain "Say something about yourself!" (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Purple) (Electronics)
Really nice Video camera, use it all the time.... really easy to slip into your top pocket and use whenever.... nice output - I use 60fps HD. Like other reviewers say, the zoom is a little jerky as you move in and out, but normally I stay zoomed out - the screen may be difficult to see the action on the camera [when zoomed out], but when on the big screen it looks great.

And I'm looking forward to trying this one out in the water also

buy it... you know you want to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, Oct. 18 2010
This review is from: Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Purple) (Electronics)
I bought this as a gift for my nephew (who is only 3 year old) so I only tried it for several days. It does good what it is designed for: shooting HD videos. The video quality is great and microphone works perfectly. The lens are quite basic though so don't expect great photo quality, but cannot complain with the price I paid. Overall, quite satisfied with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A handful of wet and dry fun!, Jan. 26 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Purple) (Electronics)
Kodak, the most revered icon of photography, has a winner here! A video camera that walks, run, swims and dive into not-so-deep-water as well! Very good on dry land and more than good underwater when the water is not murky or muddy (but then what camera can shoot through murk or mud?). Imagine starting on the beach, running right into the water non-stop then swimming under with it and back to the beach! And all this for half or even less than half the price of the other ones out there! If this isn't fun, what is?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun little camcorder, Dec 5 2010
This review is from: Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Purple) (Electronics)
Took this little playsport to the pool and had lots of fun with the kids...excellent picture quality underwater! The toggle takes a little extra pressure to switch from each selection (perhaps because it's waterproof) and to switch from still shot to camcorder is a few too many steps to be spontaneous, but overall it's a great little gadget and good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Camera, Oct. 22 2010
This review is from: Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Purple) (Electronics)
I purchased the Kodak Playsport 1080 for taking out in the boat filming the kids on waterskies. etc. It works Great. Very comfortable to hold and very easy to use. I am looking forward to taking it away on vacation to do some snorkling with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kodak Playsport, Feb. 22 2011
This review is from: Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Purple) (Electronics)
It's a pretty cool little device. I did a lot of research into the best handheld underwater camcorder and this one topped the list. The research paid off and it's the perfect size for shooting adventure footage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great after nearly 2 years!, June 2 2012
By 
Ally (Vancouver, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Purple) (Electronics)
Kodak PlaySport (Zx3) HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Black)

We have used this thing a lot over the last couple years, since it first came out. It works great.. that's all I can say. I would buy it again, the durability and water resistance is amazing. We have used it probably 10 times under water, and there have been no issues.

I've never been a big fan of Kodak, but they made this product perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews