biss boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars53
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 6, 2011
The charger is very good, and functional. The package is very good. Car charger is a good point. It can test, recharge the batteries very well. However the 2 batteries are normal and their capacity is very much lower that is written on them.

The charger can not work on different modes for different batteries. It will test all the batteries or charge all of them. You can not test 2 of them and charge another one at the same time.
0Comment15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
All I wanted was to charge 3 batteries at a time. A little research led me to individual channel chargers, and this was the cheapest one that had decent reviews. It was even cheaper in Canada than in the US.

It did find that about 1/8 of my batteries were faulty, but most of them were ebay specials, so there's a good chance it's correct. Charge times are good, and being able to mix and match is great.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon February 28, 2013
This is a great little smart charger. So much better than the garbage department store chargers. Offers 3 modes: Charge, Discharge and Test. Very simple to navigate between the modes and doesn't get very warm. I have read reviews on other models in this companies line that get very hot but this one stays acceptable. I love the fact that I can charge 1 or 3 batteries whenever I want. It even comes with a car charging adapter. It is the perfect entry into the world of smart chargers and a great little travel companion.

Unless you are a tech nerd and want/need all the bells and whistles this charger will do everything you need it to do and more. Save some cash and buy this charger. It is light years ahead of the bare-bones department store chargers that all cost about the same, and in some cases more. Great price for a great unit.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
This charger is good for properly charging and/or testing your batteries. Does everything as advertised. However the batteries that come with it are garbage. I ran them through the test cycle and they charged ok, discharged showing over 2000 mAh capacity and recharged ok. Went to use the batteries a couple of days later and they were dead as dead gets. It's a shame they put such cheap batteries with a nice product. I'll stick to energizers, I've ran them through the test cycle and recharged those and all is good.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2015
Compact.Très léger (pèse une plume).Boitier de bonne qualité, solide, au contraire de se que j'avais lue dans les "reviews" de l'appareil. Enfin, il m'est possible de savoir lesquelles de mes piles sont les meilleurs/les plus faibles/défectueuses. Aprés les avoir toutes testées (fonction TEST) avec le chargeur, certaines se sont retrouvées à la poubelle.....(.....du recyclage bien sûr....).

Service impeccable...
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
Pros:
- Has individual charger circuit, so that you can charge batteries at different discharged level (but use same type batteries at a time.)
- Has batter check feature. Easy to see whether the rechargeable batteries has reached their end-of-life.
- Can keep a batteries at full charge
- Comes with a car charger
- Chargers both AA and AAA batteries
Cons:
- Works with a power block (included); I would prefer to plug in the charger directly to the power outlet (less wire clutter)
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2014
Didn't know how important it is to slowly trickle charge batteries (fast chargers wear them out). This seems to charge at the right speed and because it meters each battery separately each one gets the charge it needs. Also, the function to drain to 0 and then recharge allows a real/proper test to figure out which batteries are weak.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
I love the fact that it charges each battery individually. It even revived some batteries that my other chargers wouldn't even charge anymore! This is the charger to get!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
This thing works amazing...
Much better than using a multi meter alone....
It's very small and light weight

It actually almost instantly detects my old batteries (8 years old Eneloops) that are bad...
Comes with a car adapter, which I tested on a 1400 watts battery booster pack I keep around for power blackouts
and it worked like a charm...
I'm very satisfied with this unit.
I picked it because it was 50% less expansive than similar NcMh chargers and at around $30.00 it's a decent deal.

https://www.lacrossetechnology.com/BC500/index.php
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
Purchased Item four years ago as a one unit solution for all my charging needs. Worked fine until recently, when one of the channels consistently registered "defective" battery on charging cycle, regardless of battery inserted (even good ones that charge fine in the other 3 channels). I now have a charger that only charges 3 batteries at a time; this is of no use for the 4 cell photoflash unit I use regularly. Poor quality product; it should provide years of service. Now it is a waste of money and resources and becomes part of a landfill.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question