Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true story that will move you.
Original post, Amazon USA, Nov 2009.

I go to see movies all the time, while still in release.

In this time of year, we offer high-profile films like A Christmas Story, New Moon (same vampires) and the world comes at the end of 2012. So. It is easy for this film to get lost in the shuffle.

It was so easy to miss this film, and such failure...
Published on Dec 12 2011 by L. Power

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Subject - Poor delivery
I must confess that THE BLIND SIDE left me hungering for more. The whole story concept was good but it was very predictable. I felt too, that the level of conflict and character development was average (at best). I would have loved to see the Michael Oher character`s past more (besides seeing his flashbacks). A similar film that was a much, much more powerful story and...
Published on March 17 2010 by Luc_kie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true story that will move you., Dec 12 2011
By 
L. Power "nlp trainer" (San Francisco) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
This review is from: The Blind Side / L'Éveil d'un champion (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Original post, Amazon USA, Nov 2009.

I go to see movies all the time, while still in release.

In this time of year, we offer high-profile films like A Christmas Story, New Moon (same vampires) and the world comes at the end of 2012. So. It is easy for this film to get lost in the shuffle.

It was so easy to miss this film, and such failure to do so. That is one of the best films of the year, and one of the few I recommend whole heartedly.

Sandra Bullock gives you the best performance of her career, plays Leigh Anne Tuohy, tough, and mother, to see Big Mike, a young boy oversized never a role model, and never did well academic, because there was no reason to believe in themselves. It's the underdog, we like to root.

Tuohys to get a plush home, and we get sucked into the experience, perhaps, that this story would be a more appropriate description. But Mike has a hidden talent that others can identify as a sports coach and other teachers to begin to trust him, so who knows what will happen.

If you're like me, is a film about the importance of a mentor, and I believe in people, the more you believe in them as much as begin to believe in themselves. If you like this, I also Akeelah and the Bee, other five-star movie. In the first 14 days of The Blind Side has made over 108 million U.S. dollars at the box office, ensuring that it is one of the biggest hits of the year.

While the Academy is not usually rewarded prize-comedy, Sandra Bullock can get a nomination, so the writers for Best Adapted Screenplay, and can win a Golden Globe for her performance.

One point of interest in the film are Lily Collins, daughter of Phil Collins, who plays the daughter of Sandra Bullock.

Update, 29 Jannuary 2010. If you win a Golden Globe is a rehearsal for the Oscars, waiting to get the nomination of Oscar, and lays the groundwork for an interesting game with Meryl Streep for her performance in Julie and Julia. Both actors played real-life characters, an interesting mix of drama and humor. While Oscar does not usually given for this kind of performance, except for Marisa Tomei in My Cousin Vinny. I predict this will be the year of the exemption. Streep was nominated 15 times winning only twice. That would Bullocks first appointment.

Updated 2/3/2010. The Blind Side has been nominated for two Oscars, for Best Actress and Best Film. Since 2010, the best picture category has increased from 5 to 10 pictures, partly due to reduced estimates, and partly because many popular films have historically been the same level of love Oscar movies as received, including The Blind Side is received from the public.

Blindside have grossed over $ 238,000,000 dollars at home, making it the eighth highest grossing film of 2009 and No. 63 all-time domestic box office, and is still in release.

I hope this was useful to you, and I think you'll enjoy the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True Story and truly excellent, April 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is wonderful to watch a story that is true and that is so meaningful. This was one of the best movies ever made. The acting was excellent and I hated the story to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUST SEE, April 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fabulous movie a must see a keeper.i ENJOYED THIS ENTIRE MOVIE IT WAS INTERESTING SAD TOUGH JOYFUL AT DIFFFERENT TIMES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie for all ages, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Blind Side (DVD)
It's a great feel-good, true story showing how one person reaching out to another changes both their lives forever, and its trickle down affect in a family. It contains some good examples for our teens, showing how easy it is to go off the rails and the waste of their lives, and often their deaths, in the drug world. I found the acting excellent and Sandra Bullock deserved her Academy Award.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heart warming!, March 17 2014
By 
Tom Turvey "Priscilla Turvey" (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Always love a story that is told so beautifully. Fun and heart breaking. It's a must see even for those guys out there who aren't fans of sports movies. This has such a powerful story it's not outshone by the sports part of Michael's story. It's only one part of a large story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Blind Side, Jan. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love reality based movies and this one was even better than usual. Sandra Bullock was AMAZING in it. Very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't stop watching it, Jan. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It such a good movie that I just keep on watching it. Thats one of the good movie a bought here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BIG fan of Sandra Bullock, Nov. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Blind Side / L'Éveil d'un champion (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I absolutely love this movie
always been my favorite and always will be
sandra bullock is awesome!
great movie for a feel good day!
awesome quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a warm sandra bullock film., Oct. 24 2013
By 
dr myke (British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sandra bullock shines with a nice story and good cast.
the film is good family fun with a strong message about
family values and affection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Blind Side, Oct. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best movies I have ever seen. The acting was superb, and of course it is based on a true story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb46777c8)

This product

The Blind Side / L'Éveil d'un champion (Bilingual) [Blu-ray]
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 9.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews