Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Plan and Razor Both Included!
Just an FYI that in this box both THE PLAN and RAZOR are included. While RAZOR has its own packaging, THE PLAN is weirdly just in the case for Season Four Disc One, though there is no indication of this on the sleeve at all. So, rest assured, it's all here folks. Just very strangely presented.
Published on July 13 2010 by S. Henderson

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Peeves on packaging.
The quality of the picture and sound are very good, however the DVD player information, like episode on disk (eg. 1,2,3, or 4)has no correlation to the place on the disk (on other series collections this has never been an issue). Downloading episode information from the web is a must; the packaging is novel and fun but there is no episode book or information included...
Published on Nov. 1 2009 by Francis Bacon


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Plan and Razor Both Included!, July 13 2010
By 
S. Henderson (toronto) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Just an FYI that in this box both THE PLAN and RAZOR are included. While RAZOR has its own packaging, THE PLAN is weirdly just in the case for Season Four Disc One, though there is no indication of this on the sleeve at all. So, rest assured, it's all here folks. Just very strangely presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but where's the guide?, Sept. 7 2009
By 
J. Mowatt (Edmonton CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Anyone that is a fan will love the Blu-ray quality and features. I only have 2 small complaints. First, there is no guide to what is on each disc, unless this was just missing from mine. Unless you have a table of contents from your DVDs you will have to have a good memory if you want to track down a specific episode. 2nd, I personally don't like having to slide the discs out of the awkward sleeves in this special boxed set - the potential for scratching is too great. I'm tempted to stick the Blu-rays in my DVD cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Series Excellent, Blu-Ray Packaging OK, Sept. 7 2009
By 
Kurt Berger - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I recently upgraded my DVD BSG collection to Blu-Ray with the purchase of this product. This review is more about the Blu-Ray version than the series itself (which I consider to be top-notch.) As expected, the picture and sound quality is excellent. This is the series as it was meant to be seen. My quibbles are more with the packaging of the Blu-Ray material as there are small annoyances which detract from the whole. Like many others, I would prefer to have an paper episode list. Also an annoyance is the storage of the disks themselves. The packaging makes it difficult to get at the individual disks. I find myself turning the whole season package upside down and shaking to get one out. I would have preferred something similar to the DVD seasons where each disk is in its own plastic space. The cardboad slot method in the Blu-Ray is clumsy, and to me, a scratched disk waiting to happen. For the price, I would have expected a bit more in the quality of packaging and presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Peeves on packaging., Nov. 1 2009
The quality of the picture and sound are very good, however the DVD player information, like episode on disk (eg. 1,2,3, or 4)has no correlation to the place on the disk (on other series collections this has never been an issue). Downloading episode information from the web is a must; the packaging is novel and fun but there is no episode book or information included. Episode information is available on the disk but the episode summary is small and the zoom function does not work to make it readable. And finally, the disks are extremely difficult to retrieve from the four storage cases.

Packaging peeves aside, BG is a great series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Screwed by Free Trade and Amazon Canada… Again!, Dec 11 2013
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Series [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
'
'
'
'
Great series! Highly recommend it!

But the cost is the problem. This is $129 from Battlestar Galactica Complete Series Blu ray

Why are they screwing us at amazon.ca?

Because they can!

They'll tell you "Oh! It's the dollar!"

No, the dollar exchange shouldn't drive things up 70%.

It's not the shipping over the border either.

It doesn't cost any more to ship from NY to LA rather than NY to Toronto.

Cut. The. Crap.

These are all disingenuous lies.

Canadians are tired of the screwing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fair warning, Dec 15 2012
By 
The Nihilest (Fortress of Solitude) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although my set is exactly as pictured in the product info, from reading the reviews, there are a couple of differences I feel I should point out.
1. Mine does include a book listing which episodes and special features are on which disc. Many reviewers said they didn't get one. I did. There is one small inconsistency in it - the booklet and the disc's own labels call "Razor" disc 1 of season 4. But when the Razor disc is in your drive, it will show up as Razor. The disc that the book and label call season 4 disc 2, will show up in your drive as season 4 disc 1. The disc labelled season 4 disc 3 will show up as season 4 disc 2.
2. My set does not include The Plan. Some here say theirs did. Mine didn't.
I bought my set in November 2012, if that makes any difference to anyone regarding the above differences.
These issues aside, it's BSG. It looks and sounds awesome, and is one of the all-time great series. This is the first series I've ever bought on any medium, and I've been around since Beta.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Which is which??, Dec 16 2013
Amazon offers two versions of "Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Series" on bluray, but both ads link to the same page with the same reviews and Product details. I understand that one version does not have individual cases for the discs but rather just paper sleeves. How can I avoid buying this one, when it is not properly advertised? Please sort this out, Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing quality( just not the box), June 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best sci fi shows ever made cant go wrong with this set the box is super s***y they replaced it in the states but not Canada. no liner notes or even a list of what episodes are on each disk very frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding series; somewhat lacking packaging, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If this were a review of Battlestar Galactica as a series, I would give it five stars without question. I limit this to a four star review because the packaging is somewhat limited. This box set includes the extras of Razor and The Plan, but they are not packaged separately from the various seasons. In fact, The Plan seems to have been stuffed into one of the Season 4 slim cases without any printed material to show that the The Plan is inside. That said, everything you would want is in here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Sci-Fi series ever, with a couple of surprises in the box, Nov. 28 2012
By 
Paul Acree (Thunder Bay, ON CDN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Series [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I was surprised to find both The Plan and Razor included in this boxed set. I would have said "pleasantly surprised" except that there was no indication that either of these were in this box, so I went ahead and ordered them seperately! :P Anyway, well organized, compact... well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8548900)

This product

Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Series [Blu-ray]
Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Series [Blu-ray] by Edward James Olmos (Blu-ray - 2010)
CDN$ 299.99 CDN$ 183.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews