march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: CD-ROM|Change
Price:$272.53+ $20.53 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 22, 2011
An absolutely great program from Adobe !! I have used it for quite a while now and it almost takes the place of Photoshop in everyday life. My main complaint is not the program but that Amazon sees fit to soak the Canadian buyer over a $100 more than the US Customer ....... The price from the UK is even under the $200 CAD Mark. What gives Amazon ??????
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2010
I've used Photoshop for a few years and really liked what I was able to do to my photographs.
I don't use all its features, just the ones necessary to compensate for my photography skills!
Lightroom3 makes those features even better and easier to use.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2011
I purchased this and I found it hard to figure out how to do all it can do. I had to purchase an added book to help me make use of all the wonderful things this software has available. I was going to discard some pics, but after viewing them in Lightroom, I was able to make them look fantastic, especially ones taken at zoo where the ones I took in bad lighting at the acquairium looked a lot better. I am still learning all it can do, but so far I love it and would definitely recommend to anyone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2012
Excellent product and now at a really affordable price even though Lightroom 4 is being released soon...I am more than happy with Version3
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2013
I bought this version of LightRoom because it's the last one which supports Windoze XP Sp3 which, along with Windoze 98SE, represent the only operating systems created by Microsoft which were functional, stable, easy to use and relatively reliable, apart from the vulnerability of Microsoft products to hacking and viruses. Once I realized that, for much less money, I could get the same features and more from Corel products like Paint Shop Pro X5, I was very disappointed. Moreover, the user interface is based overwhelmingly on 'non destructive' editing and cataloging of your images which is a pain for users experienced and methodical in their image library management and processing. THE FOLLOWING IS AN UPDATE TO MY PREVIOUS, HARSH REVIEW: I take back some of my complaints about LightRoom. I needed a great deal of image adjustment for wedding photos which had to be taken under harsh conditions, including flash under low light - yes, enormous red eye. Anyway, once I got used to the hand holding I realized that by editing and exporting I could salvage almost all of the photos with LightRoom adjustments and awesome red eye correction. I get the non-destructive notion and love the subtle degree of adjustment that helps keep the desired characteristics of a photo while enhancing judiciously. I'll keep LightRoom and XP as long as I can. Highly recommended and worth learning how to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2011
This was just what I wanted and the price was very reasonable. It was delivered in fine shape and in rapid time.
Enjoy.
CJ
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2011
Lightroom is an amazing software that enhance creativity and possibilities to improve photographics skills. A must for everybody who wants to produce better images.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
Love Lightroom. Wouldn't use anything else for raw files.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2015
Use this program a lot, worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.