Customer Reviews


1,156 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,090)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top-notch television, grounded before its time.
If you're not a science fiction fan, you may be looking at the endless string of rapturous reviews for "Firefly" and rolling your eyes. While "Firefly" certainly doesn't lack in geek appeal, its sharp writing, excellent cast and often-striking visual style elevate it into the ranks of Just Plain Great Television. After a somewhat bumpy start, this series found its groove...
Published on Oct. 14 2003 by Nathan Alderman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, Bad quality of Blue ray discs.
I love the show and wish that it had not been cut short.

And I highly recommend this show to anyone.

The quality of the discs on the other hand was a very large disappointment to me.

The first disc was completely unplayable, and all three discs were very dirty, like someone had thrown them in the dirt before selling them.
Published 2 months ago by William Dean


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, March 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you enjoyed Serenity (the movie) I highly recommend purchasing this. This is the easiest 5 star rating I have given a product in a long time. Did I mention this was AWESOME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great show, March 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great show, it really is a pity it got canceled. I did hear rumors of a 20 year special on one site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Price Discrepancy, March 15 2014
This review is from: Firefly: The Complete Series (DVD)
Don't get my wrong, I love, love, love this series! I would love to buy this series but I have limited funds. It makes me very annoyed that the very same DVD series is being sold on Amazon.com for $12.99. I am so tired of Canadians being ripped off. I won't buy this on principal. As a matter of fact, that is why I rarely buy on Amazon.ca.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, March 13 2014
By 
Some Bloke (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Firefly: The Complete Series (DVD)
Such a shame that this series was not given a chance on the networks - I can't add to all that has been said. Certainly no regrets other than it's too darn short!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shiny, March 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Space Cowboys. Whedon. Fillion. Not-to-be-missed cameo appearances by dinosaurs. What's not to love? One of the best television programs ever made in the history of ever. Ever.
p.s. Bought the blu-rays as soon as they ever became available - this copy was actually bought as a birthday gift for a 16-yr-old Canadian chum - got to keep flying :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grab the series while it is available, Feb. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Glad to get the series at this price. Too bad that it waws cancelled. Maybe it will be resurrected some day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Firefly the way it should have been on TV., Feb. 24 2014
By 
Walter D. Tanner "Walt" (Halifax) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was nice to see the episodes in the correct order, especially the pilot. The color and sound was excellent in Blu Ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Please bring back this series!!!, Feb. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I never heard of Firefly while it was on but I did see the movie Serenity (Firefly sequel) when it came out in video stores..watched it and loved it! Old west meets Sci Fi and Adventure. The only reason this series never "made it" is because most people didn't know about it. I can't believe mediocre t.v. like Stargate keep going while this wonderful show got the axe. And the price here at Amazon was a steal. If you need your Science Fiction fix and looking for something you haven't seen, Please try Firefly!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars series, Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Firefly: The Complete Series (DVD)
this is a really entertaining series if you enjoyed the series while it was on tv. the price was very reasonable compared to what I have seen in stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Firefly DVD, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Firefly: The Complete Series (DVD)
came just as advertised; arrived on time and in perfect condition. Love the series (wish there were more seasons), fun to watch the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Firefly: The Complete Series
Firefly: The Complete Series by Nathan Fillion (DVD - 2010)
Used & New from: CDN$ 21.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews