Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
The last of the series I think, I did not want it to end. You will enjoy every minute of it.
Published on Aug. 19 2010 by Kathy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disc 2 doesn't open.
The usual hilarity and angst one expects from this brilliant comedy.

Disc 1 with episodes 1 thru 4 were perfect, but Disc 2 couldn't be opened by my DVD player. Was able to watch it at a neighbor's using a play station. The supplier refunded 50% of the price (less S&H), but frustrating to say the least.
Published on Dec 18 2011 by summerray


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disc 2 doesn't open., Dec 18 2011
This review is from: Doc Martin: Series 4 (DVD)
The usual hilarity and angst one expects from this brilliant comedy.

Disc 1 with episodes 1 thru 4 were perfect, but Disc 2 couldn't be opened by my DVD player. Was able to watch it at a neighbor's using a play station. The supplier refunded 50% of the price (less S&H), but frustrating to say the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Aug. 19 2010
This review is from: Doc Martin: Series 4 (DVD)
The last of the series I think, I did not want it to end. You will enjoy every minute of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillaint, hilarious, June 4 2010
This review is from: Doc Martin: Series 4 (DVD)
There will be comaprisons to "House" of course but to me this is far superior. Martin Ellingham is a brilliant surgeon who one day actully looked at what he was doing and instantly acquired a phobia to blood (he feels like throwing up when he sees any). As a result he has to leave surgery in a major city and moves to a small (quaint) English fishing village. Anyone who loved the movie Local Hero (as I did) will no doubt love this series. The main point of the movie is that Doc Martin is all business with not only no beside manner pretty much no personality at all, his social awkardness is mezmerizing (he even walks like a robot), but if anyone is in trouble he is there and of course deep down you know he has a heart of gold, but it is pretty deep down. My wife and I have our own tastes for TV shows but this is one niether of us miss, we look forward to when it comes on. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, Feb. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin: Series 4 (DVD)
This series is one of best Drama/Comedy ever written. The scenery is spectacular it makes you want to visit Port Issac which is really the true name of this village
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Doc's Great, March 15 2013
By 
Glen (Lantzville, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin: Series 4 (DVD)
Wonderful series set in Cornwall and has some fantastic scenery, quirky folks and a great storyline. Well worth the purchase and not available on iTunes or Netflix for rental as yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The enjoyment continues., Dec 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin: Series 4 (DVD)
I've loved every series made, and this just keeps the enjoyment rolling.
I hope Martin Clunes never stops being Doc Martin.He has Aspergers down to a T!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A doctor who out-grumps Gregory House, Aug. 26 2010
This review is from: Doc Martin: Series 4 (DVD)
Most of TV-watching North America knows about Dr. Gregory House, the cranky title character in the series "House" played brilliantly by Hugh Laurie. But there's another physician who out-grumps him. He's Dr. Martin Ellingham, a former London surgeon who relocates to a small fishing village on the English seacoast. Doc Martin - the title character of this very funny TV series - has absolutely no use for his patients, the villagers, and he makes this very clear in his attitude to them. Doc Martin is played by Martin Clunes, and like Hugh Laurie he plays his caustic role to perfection. As the London Evening Standard says, he's "absolutely bloody hilarious". If you're like me, you'll buy all four series of "Doc Martin"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great show -love Doc Martin Clunes, Nov. 23 2011
This review is from: Doc Martin: Series 4 (DVD)
For all Doc Martin fans, Season 5 is out. At least its on TV weekly in Canada started recently. Although I am glad to see there is a Season 5, I think I liked seasons 1,2 and 3 better. There were the times of building relationships, problems to solve and characters to get to know. Not to say that season 4 was not good. I liked it too. I still miss Mark, the original policeman of the village, but the new guy is not bad. I also miss the first receptionist in the series, but even Pauline is not in season 5 (so far).Most characters are back in season 5 but not all and some new characters added. Doc is still as grumpy as ever and Louisa looks nice as ever and there is the baby. I bought most of the DVD's starting with season 1. Lets see how season 5 turns out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars shipping problem, Feb. 22 2011
This review is from: Doc Martin: Series 4 (DVD)
It arrived with the case broken and the disc loose in the case. I just didn't want to go through the trouble of sending it back, so put it in a new case. It played fine-I think the shipping box was too empty to protect it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doc martin series 4, Jan. 31 2011
This review is from: Doc Martin: Series 4 (DVD)
Great entertainment-sorry that we have finished the series 4.Can't wait for Series 5
which we believe is in the "making"
Characters are really well presented and funny "weird"Believe that this series is so popular in the UK that people visit the village in Cornwall where it is set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf56b954)

This product

Doc Martin: Series 4
Doc Martin: Series 4 by Martin Clunes (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 52.99 CDN$ 28.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews