Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shaver with amazing value
Some people have dry and/or sensitive skin. I have extremely dry AND sensitive skin. Shaving with a blade razor is no-no for me as I end up with a burning sensation that last for hours, even with a new blade. I was given this Philips shaver as a Christmas present to replace an aging Braun.

First, it is extremely quiet. I feel the vibrations in my hand but I...
Published on Jan. 3 2012 by Jean-francois Drouin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Philips HQ6970/33 Electric Shaver, Blue/Black
The price of a new shaver + heads was cheaper than ordering new heads for my old reflex shaver. As the heads are new, does a good job. Some fine tuning is required with a trac 3. It was a good investment considering the price.
Published on Jan. 6 2012 by Gary


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shaver with amazing value, Jan. 3 2012
By 
Jean-francois Drouin (Vermont, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips HQ6970/33 Electric Shaver, Blue/Black (Health and Beauty)
Some people have dry and/or sensitive skin. I have extremely dry AND sensitive skin. Shaving with a blade razor is no-no for me as I end up with a burning sensation that last for hours, even with a new blade. I was given this Philips shaver as a Christmas present to replace an aging Braun.

First, it is extremely quiet. I feel the vibrations in my hand but I barely hear the shaver. Battery life is great since I've been able to get 14-15 shave before having to charge. Shaving results are also impressive, I'd say it is really close to shaving against the grain with a blade. I get no redness and no burning sensation.

I took one star away due to the absence of a pouch and the fact that replacement blades are the same price than the shaver itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Philips HQ6970/33 Electric Shaver, Blue/Black, Jan. 6 2012
This review is from: Philips HQ6970/33 Electric Shaver, Blue/Black (Health and Beauty)
The price of a new shaver + heads was cheaper than ordering new heads for my old reflex shaver. As the heads are new, does a good job. Some fine tuning is required with a trac 3. It was a good investment considering the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Shaver, Dec 30 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips HQ6970/33 Electric Shaver, Blue/Black (Health and Beauty)
I bought one each of these shavers for my husband and son, and they both agree that it gives a very comfortable and close shave. It also operates very quietly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, I Use It Everyday, March 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips HQ6970/33 Electric Shaver, Blue/Black (Health and Beauty)
Great razor. It gives me a smooth clean cut and has a great battery life. I have completely switched over to it for shaving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Electric Shaver, Dec 27 2011
This review is from: Philips HQ6970/33 Electric Shaver, Blue/Black (Health and Beauty)
This is the best re-chargeable I have ever purchased in 60 years.
Recommend it for shaving and battery useage.
Liked it so much I purchased a 2nd one to ensure I would have a replacement if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value, Dec 27 2011
This review is from: Philips HQ6970/33 Electric Shaver, Blue/Black (Health and Beauty)
I have been using various , Philips Shavers for the last 20 years . The HQ6970-33 gives a nice close shave at a reasonable price. When the blades get dull I will just buy another one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews