march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars35
2.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 9, 2016
I've tried this program several times, after several turns, 1/2 hour of play time it freezes up and stops running.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2015
nice game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
Good strategy game. It has replaced my other games that I play...for the time being.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2014
excelent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
One of the best games I have very played - very strategic and requires a lot of critical thinking. Amazing game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2014
Shipping was quick, love Amazon Prime. The game is addicting. Love playing Marathon games. It works great on a Win 8 PC. Not slow at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2014
it took half a day to instal from the disk and then it's just boring.

i had civ ii and iii and liked them a lot so i though it'd try this one. but this is just dumbed down to the bare bones.not being able to stack units is a really bad modification. having able to navigate oceans without a ship is dumb.this is just not civ. you may like it, but not if you liked civ ii and civ iii.

i
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2014
This game was definitely addictive... for awhile. However, each game takes many hours. After about 3-4 games, I got bored due to the length of one game. There was nothing fundamentally wrong with the game. It's just that I personally prefer games that take <1 hour so that I can fit it into my schedule instead of returning to it at a later time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
This is an awesome turn-based strategy game with lots of different factions to play as, as well as a lot of different ways to win and a lot of things to do! Would recommend it to anyone looking for a good strategy game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
this is my go to game when there is a blizzard outside in the stormy arctic, and need to kill time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions