biss boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars34
2.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 5, 2015
nice game
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
Good strategy game. It has replaced my other games that I play...for the time being.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2014
excelent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
One of the best games I have very played - very strategic and requires a lot of critical thinking. Amazing game!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2014
Shipping was quick, love Amazon Prime. The game is addicting. Love playing Marathon games. It works great on a Win 8 PC. Not slow at all.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2014
it took half a day to instal from the disk and then it's just boring.

i had civ ii and iii and liked them a lot so i though it'd try this one. but this is just dumbed down to the bare bones.not being able to stack units is a really bad modification. having able to navigate oceans without a ship is dumb.this is just not civ. you may like it, but not if you liked civ ii and civ iii.

i
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2014
This game was definitely addictive... for awhile. However, each game takes many hours. After about 3-4 games, I got bored due to the length of one game. There was nothing fundamentally wrong with the game. It's just that I personally prefer games that take <1 hour so that I can fit it into my schedule instead of returning to it at a later time.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
This is an awesome turn-based strategy game with lots of different factions to play as, as well as a lot of different ways to win and a lot of things to do! Would recommend it to anyone looking for a good strategy game!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
this is my go to game when there is a blizzard outside in the stormy arctic, and need to kill time
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
It could be a great game...but it keeps on crashing with Windows 8. I specifically asked Firaxis games and they assured me there would be no problem with Windows 8 so I bought the game.
Every few turns (and more frequently as the game goes on ) the games closes down with a Windows message that there is a problem and Windows has to close.
I have been in touch with Firaxis technical support. They seem to have no idea what the problem actually is. They sent me a long list of things I should disable on my computer and then see what happens ( including virus protection. I don't think so!), and perhaps I should reinstall etc etc. I have no intention of doing any of this.
My PC is a perfectly standard up to the minute piece of equipment. Firaxis are peddling a game that wont work on such a system. I am not a computer techie and I don't understand why they can't produce a game that works!
My strong advice DON'T BUY IT
which is a pity...I have always loved the Civ series and I will miss it
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions