Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gamer mouse to have
Hi owned many Logitech gaming mice and must admit was not sure how I would like the RAT7 but was intrigued by the look and the reviews on gamer sites.
I am pleasantly surprised by the feel, look and responsiveness of this mouse.
I highly recommend it
Published on Oct. 26 2010 by Jabber

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very underestimated, best mouse I've ever bought! EDIT
Was a bit sceptical of buying this mouse as it looked rather jimmy rigged or cheap quality. I was very suprised to find how well built, and well engineered this mouse was.

Pros -
Great for people with big hands
VERY customizable
Extra buttons
Easy middle mouse button to change DPI
changeable weights
interchangeable parts...
Published 22 months ago by krystalized


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gamer mouse to have, Oct. 26 2010
This review is from: Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming Mouse for PC (Video Game)
Hi owned many Logitech gaming mice and must admit was not sure how I would like the RAT7 but was intrigued by the look and the reviews on gamer sites.
I am pleasantly surprised by the feel, look and responsiveness of this mouse.
I highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, Jan. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming Mouse for PC (Video Game)
Works Great. Programmable keys and profiles for different video games adds a nice touch. If you're a gamer, I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very underestimated, best mouse I've ever bought! EDIT, Dec 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming Mouse for PC (Video Game)
Was a bit sceptical of buying this mouse as it looked rather jimmy rigged or cheap quality. I was very suprised to find how well built, and well engineered this mouse was.

Pros -
Great for people with big hands
VERY customizable
Extra buttons
Easy middle mouse button to change DPI
changeable weights
interchangeable parts

Cons -
No leds......I like leds
IT BROKE AFTER TWO MONTHS. SENT IN FOR WARRANTY, NO REPLY AFTER 3 WEEKS.

Out of a score of 10 (rather then 5/5) I'd give it a 9.5 (because of no LEDS)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Love at first, afterwards..., Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming Mouse for PC (Video Game)
Hello,

Before, I was using the Razor Death Adder. The left click stopped working and the warranty was over.

As a result, I have decided to spend money on a premium mouse.

When I first got this mouse, I was very happy and pleased with the performance. Also, you practically get to to tweak it until you are fully satisfied. It took me about 1-2 weeks to get use it entirely.

After 6 months of usage, the mouse would start moving on it's own every 30 secs to 1 min.
As a gamer, it was impossible to land a head-shot or even dropping an item in an inventory.

I tried installing and updating the drivers; it did not fix the problem.
I tried installing the software; it did not fix the problem.
I changed the port; it did not fix the problem.
I used compressed air to remove all dust and to clean it; it did not fix the problem.
I tried it on another computer; it still had the problem.

I went online to search for solutions and stumble upon a forum with many people having the same issue.
This is actually a known issue; I am not alone facing this.

So, since the office hours didn't fit with my work schedule, I opted to open a ticket in their support site.
It took them 3 weeks before I got a reply.
In the end, I was informed that I had to pay for the shipping of my mouse before they would inspect and ship back a new one.

I didn't want to spend more money on the shipping. I felt that I already spent enough. I felt that it was unfair to have me spent more money for a malfunctioning mouse.
Other brands would normally ship you a new mouse, and give you a UPS box to send the broken mouse back.

Also, it was my only mouse, so I didn't want to go mouse-less for weeks or purchase a spare mouse.

Bottom-line:

Extremely high price
Great mouse when it works
Stops working after 6 months
Services are slow and bad.
Have to pay for shipping if your product is broken.

My advice, stay away. I normally don't write reviews, but for this one. I felt that my opinion must be heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, March 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming Mouse for PC (Video Game)
I give a 10 on 10 ...This cyborg gaming mouse is perfect for me. I dont regret it
I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming Mouse for PC, March 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming Mouse for PC (Video Game)
Telle que démontrer. Transport dans les délais prévus. Ces mon deuxième achat de cette sorte de souris. Je le conseille a tous les gamers. it's the best mouse for gaming. Le coût est dans les prix et même un peut moins chère.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, June 20 2012
This review is from: Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming Mouse for PC (Video Game)
great mouse works as expected, i use to have an issue where my cursor would hit an invisible wall on screen but its gone now so no complaints here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming Mouse for PC
Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming Mouse for PC by MadCatz (Windows 2000 / 98 / Me / Vista / XP)
Used & New from: CDN$ 123.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews