Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UWA-BR100 Wireless Adapter
Works great on my blu-ray player. Easy to setup. For some reason I couldn't get it working directly from my Bravio television.
Published 17 months ago by Karen

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip-off
Sony made their Blu-ray DVD players Wi-Fi compatible, PROVIDED you buy this hugely overpriced network adapter. It's a shame - they made it proprietary, so nobody can use a regular Wi-Fi adapter (costing less than half) - a greedy bad-move from Sony. The result is that very few people buy the device - the adapter costs more than the Blu-ray player! Very sad indeed, greedy...
Published on Dec 26 2010 by TWM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip-off, Dec 26 2010
By 
TWM (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100) (Personal Computers)
Sony made their Blu-ray DVD players Wi-Fi compatible, PROVIDED you buy this hugely overpriced network adapter. It's a shame - they made it proprietary, so nobody can use a regular Wi-Fi adapter (costing less than half) - a greedy bad-move from Sony. The result is that very few people buy the device - the adapter costs more than the Blu-ray player! Very sad indeed, greedy and poor marketing from Sony. Save your money and buy Samsung, LG, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works like it should but too expensive, Dec 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100) (Personal Computers)
No issues with the performace, but the price Sony sells these for is stupid. I have always been a big Sony supporter, but the way they handled their "wifi ready" TV's is misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UWA-BR100 Wireless Adapter, Nov. 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100) (Personal Computers)
Works great on my blu-ray player. Easy to setup. For some reason I couldn't get it working directly from my Bravio television.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viewing a treat, March 14 2012
This review is from: Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100) (Personal Computers)
The product opened a wide range of services that I did not know about when I registered. I had purchased the product to specifically enjoy Netflix. When I registered the product and connected to the network there were additional chioces offered. Connecting the adapter is a snap. Step by step guides to registering your product and connecting to your wifi were provided. The adapter is working fine and no problems have been experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony UMA-BR100, May 11 2011
This review is from: Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100) (Personal Computers)
Product arrived as ordered.
Product works just as stated.
Setting it up with a router with a security function
Unless you are able to enter a code specific to your router and computer it will not work. So you may have to purchase/upgrade your router.
Adds a whole new dimension to watching DVD's well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, Feb. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100) (Personal Computers)
I found it has to be close to the router with few walls to go through. Having it on the same floor is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product, Feb. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100) (Personal Computers)
It did what it was supposed to. I am very satisfied with it. I bought it at amazon as Sony was selling it at a higher price. Good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly!, Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100) (Personal Computers)
Since our wireless router conked out, we haven't been able to get our netflix on our TV. My husband suggested getting as USB adapter, and boy does it work great. It connected immediately to our network, is smooth streaming, we seldom have glitches in our broadcasts (unless it's a netflix issue) and can use the TV for surfing the net now too! I wish we would have switched to a USB adapter sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars USB adapter, Dec 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100) (Personal Computers)
I needed this piece of hardware to receive Netflix on my TV. Simply plug in to the USB port, play and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as useful as anticipated, Nov. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100) (Personal Computers)
We purchased this item so our Blu-ray player would be Wi-Fi adaptable and it does serve that purpose but we still can't surf the internet as the player remote doesn't facilitate this. Since this device occupies the one usb port on the player, we can't use the plug-in for our iPod at the same time. The only benefit for us is to access Netflix which is not even a better option than what we had, using a HDMI cable from our HD Laptop. We may discover options in the future but I expect they will incur a further cost. For us, the cost of this device was not worth the benefit but the item works well and was delivered promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7c2412c)

This product

Sony USB Wireless LAN Adapter (UWABR100)
CDN$ 99.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews