summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$19.01+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon December 4, 2015
The Good Wife Season One features the character of Alicia Florrick (Julianna Marguiles) who unexpectedly has to both revamp and reinvent her life once her husband Peter Florrick (Chris Noth) gets caught in charges related to corruption. Fortunately, Alicia Florrick has some professional skills as a lawyer that come in handy as she works to rebuild her life and that for those around her (i.e. her kids and her mother in law who steps in to help her out). As she works to re-establish her professional credibility she also is forced to deal with some of her husband’s professional rivals and/or enemies. Of course, there are many more actors and actresses who contribute to season one of The Good Wife (I was just listing the information I was intuitively guided to share). Nonetheless, The Good Wife is great for those who enjoy tv shows that include themes of professional empowerment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2010
The Good Wife is one of the best written new TV shows for regular cable. It is so good it should be on HBO. The acting is awesome and it so worth purchasing.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2011
Intelligent. Thought provoking. Entertaining. Did I already say well-written? I heartily recommend it, and can't wait for the second season to be released on DVD.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2013
Chaque épisode a la qualité d'un très bon film. Avec en prime l'évolution des personnages au fil de l'intrigue et la trame de fond bien ficelée, The Good Wife est un série qui fait un bon pied de nez au cinéma. On ne s'enfarge pas trop dans les aspects légaux ce qui ne rend pas le tout trop lourd pour les non-initiés. Tous les comédiens sont justes et la réalisation somptueuse. J'ignore si les saisons subséquentes sont à la hauteur. Fortement recommandée.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
Julianna Marqulies, does a very good play. The text is very powerful. I'm very glad about this series; the problem is when you watch one it's hard to stop. It's like reading a very good book; sometime you are still reading very late at night.
Sorry my English is not to explicit, I'm French.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
Excellent series...one of the best on television. It's a complex story where the background story is about a marriage and in the foreground legal court cases with high energy competent lawyers are pitted against one another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
Great characters with interesting storyline. A series that will be enjoyed by both men and women. I recommend this series to anyone looking for a good show with some suspense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
It's the type of series in which one feels involved in the lives of those portrayed; I unfortunately missed some episodes but look forward to acquiring the complete series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
Engaging story line and excellent acting. Series was recommended by a friend and it's difficult to watch the current season just one episode a week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
I love this show, have heard great reviews so decided to try it...will be getting other seasons as well now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse