Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't get better than this!
Bourne in 1080p doesn't get any better! Possibly one of the best trilogies ever made, plus in the best video and audio quality you can get for your home theatre... magnifique! For those that say they can't see a difference between DVD and Blu-Ray quality: you either need better glasses, a better TV or stop staring at the disc and put it in your player! The quality...
Published on Dec 10 2009 by Craig W.

versus
4 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars two stars for inflated price
$80 for this set is an absurd rip-off; that's about the same price you'd pay for the boxed set at Future Shop, and they aren't moving many copies either because, as another reviewer has pointed out, you can get the three discs separately at about $22 each right there at FShop. Are we supposed to think the shiny grey cardboard is word $20? Plus, the box-set is listed right...
Published on Aug. 23 2010 by Cannucklehead Film Addict


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't get better than this!, Dec 10 2009
Bourne in 1080p doesn't get any better! Possibly one of the best trilogies ever made, plus in the best video and audio quality you can get for your home theatre... magnifique! For those that say they can't see a difference between DVD and Blu-Ray quality: you either need better glasses, a better TV or stop staring at the disc and put it in your player! The quality difference is definitely noticeable! I highly recommend this series to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the first of the three., Aug. 22 2011
By 
Don (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved the first of the three films here. It had a fantastic plot, and the character development was rich. The last of the three had great chase scenes and car crashes, etc., but lacked the story value of the opener. The middle one was somewhere in between. I've watched the first one a few more times, but not the sequels. Some people complain that the movie is different from the book, but that is always true. I gave it five stars because the first one (The Bourne Identity) is worth five stars by itself. The two sequels aren't bad, and I so recommend this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, Feb. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Trilogy / La Trilogie Bourne (Bilingual) (The Bourne Identity / The Bourne Supremacy / The Bourne Ultimatum) (Slim Packaging) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
This is a great set and when get it for a great price is even better. Definately a buy when on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bourne Trilogy, Jan. 11 2012
Loved the movies, so exciting, kept me riveted all the way. Shipping was fast and on time. Price was very reasonable, kudos to Amazon, will definitely buy from you again. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great action thriller movies, March 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Trilogy / La Trilogie Bourne (Bilingual) (The Bourne Identity / The Bourne Supremacy / The Bourne Ultimatum) (Slim Packaging) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
never a dull moment, keeps you on the edge of your seat at all time.
the actors are credible and spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exquisite!, Feb. 21 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Three great classic films in one box. Breathtaking from the first to the last moments...A Must for any action or suspense fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TRILOGY, Feb. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
SEEN FIRST ONE SO THOUGHT MIGHT AS WELL HAVE THEM ALL TO WATCH WHEN IM NOT DOING REVIEWS OR SOME THING ELSE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Has a lot more to it than most action movies, Jan. 20 2014
By 
Steven Aldersley (Oshawa, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bourne Trilogy / La Trilogie Bourne (Bilingual) (The Bourne Identity / The Bourne Supremacy / The Bourne Ultimatum) (Slim Packaging) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
There are times when I don't want to analyze what I am watching. Although Bourne has a mystery at the heart of the story, it's essentially fun to watch and doesn't require much thought. Matt Damon stars as Jason Bourne and we experience events from his point of view. That makes us sympathetic to his situation.

Imagine not knowing who you are and wondering why you have certain abilities and a group of people trying to kill you. Damon is not a typical action hero and has more range than most actors cast in such roles. The resulting blend is more than pure thrills. Damon makes you care about whether Bourne lives or dies. I found myself wanting him to uncover the conspiracy and forge some kind of new life for himself.

The supporting cast throughout the three movies is also worthy of mention. You'll see Clive Owen, Chris Cooper, Julia Stiles, Franka Potente, Brian Cox, Joan Allen, David Strathairn and Scott Glenn.

I made the mistake of watching the third part of the trilogy first because it was on cable and I was curious. The story makes a lot more sense when you see it from the beginning. After experiencing the story in the correct order a couple of times, my rating increased.

If you are a fan of action, The Bourne Trilogy won't disappoint. If you need decent acting and an intelligent plot, it's also up to the task. It's hard to be bored at any time and the conclusion is satisfying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, Jan. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Missed the books inner story, like the action, and reasoning for the action. Love story was good, very good entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Who am I, Jan. 5 2014
By 
michel gadoury (montréal, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great story about spies and CIA schizophreania inside the organization. Who is in charge and I long? Heroes are doomed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbdd7a060)

This product

Only search this product's reviews