Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't get better than this!
Bourne in 1080p doesn't get any better! Possibly one of the best trilogies ever made, plus in the best video and audio quality you can get for your home theatre... magnifique! For those that say they can't see a difference between DVD and Blu-Ray quality: you either need better glasses, a better TV or stop staring at the disc and put it in your player! The quality...
Published on Dec 10 2009 by Craig W.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is the import collection and doesn't have the official ...
This is the import collection and doesn't have the official booklet or the "feel" of a North American special release edition.
Published 1 month ago by Abdul Khan


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't get better than this!, Dec 10 2009
Bourne in 1080p doesn't get any better! Possibly one of the best trilogies ever made, plus in the best video and audio quality you can get for your home theatre... magnifique! For those that say they can't see a difference between DVD and Blu-Ray quality: you either need better glasses, a better TV or stop staring at the disc and put it in your player! The quality difference is definitely noticeable! I highly recommend this series to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the first of the three., Aug. 22 2011
By 
Don (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved the first of the three films here. It had a fantastic plot, and the character development was rich. The last of the three had great chase scenes and car crashes, etc., but lacked the story value of the opener. The middle one was somewhere in between. I've watched the first one a few more times, but not the sequels. Some people complain that the movie is different from the book, but that is always true. I gave it five stars because the first one (The Bourne Identity) is worth five stars by itself. The two sequels aren't bad, and I so recommend this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An emotional, thrilling, humane journey that will stay with me forever - absolutely brilliant!, Aug. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Trilogy / La Trilogie Bourne (Bilingual) (The Bourne Identity / The Bourne Supremacy / The Bourne Ultimatum) (Slim Packaging) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
Quite possibly the best spy thriller franchise ever made.

Matt Damon is electrifying as Jason Bourne, and the suspense keeps building up with each sequel and doesn't let up - not even when the credits roll at the end of part 3 (The Bourne Ultimatum).

Very, very highly recommended if you're looking for a less glamorous, but more realistic James Bond-type film, assuming you don't mind the conflicted American protagonist. And why not?

It's difficult not to become emotionally attached to the trials and tribulations this former black ops assassin faces throughout the roughly 6 hour ensemble.

The revelations and emotions which grip Bourne as the trilogy progress (and he slowly regains parts of his memory back) feel genuine in every sense of the word.

I cannot say enough good things about the (modernized) film adaptations of - the late - Robert Ludlum's books. Chances are he would be proud.

And if you enjoy the genre, then chances are that this trilogy is a ride you'll never forget, so jump on and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bourne Trilogy on Blu Ray, April 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Trilogy / La Trilogie Bourne (Bilingual) (The Bourne Identity / The Bourne Supremacy / The Bourne Ultimatum) (Slim Packaging) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
The Bourne Trilogy on Blu Ray look great.
The sound on the discs sound better than the DVD versions.
That is an upgrade - however the picture is even better.

Each movie comes in it's own case so you could separate them if wanted to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, Feb. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Trilogy / La Trilogie Bourne (Bilingual) (The Bourne Identity / The Bourne Supremacy / The Bourne Ultimatum) (Slim Packaging) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
This is a great set and when get it for a great price is even better. Definately a buy when on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bourne Trilogy, Jan. 11 2012
Loved the movies, so exciting, kept me riveted all the way. Shipping was fast and on time. Price was very reasonable, kudos to Amazon, will definitely buy from you again. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action thriller, Feb. 19 2011
By 
Alan L. Watchman "rokdoctor" (Colorado) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fast car chases, exhausting fighting scenes, intrigue, drama, corruption and a travelogue all in one. What else do you want? Matt Damon is brilliant. Julia Stiles subtle and sexy. The plot is simple, plausible and exhilarating. Ludlum knew his stuff and wrote brilliantly. The screenplay is awesome and the action is non stop. Some stunts seem impossible, yet it's all thrilling and exciting. A web of intrigue that fans of Matt Damon will love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Complete Package, April 24 2010
By 
David L. Degreeff (Cochrane, AB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Although a little bit pricey, this is a great box set. Besides the fact that I love the movies, they have put them in a great box with magnetic flap to hold it closed, nice extras and some decent interactive features. Relatively speaking this is a large step above all other BluRay box sets I have seen.

Thanks to Amazon.ca for their great service too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than World Police!, Sept. 16 2010
This review is from: The Bourne Trilogy / La Trilogie Bourne (Bilingual) (The Bourne Identity / The Bourne Supremacy / The Bourne Ultimatum) (Slim Packaging) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
The first time I saw this trilogy, I liked it. I did see them all at the movie theatre. This time, however, I really loved it in BluRay and watching it at home with surround sound on a flatscreen. I also watched the movies closer together and it was much easier to follow this time around! No regrets with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Three great movies to keep you on the edge of your ..., Sept. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Trilogy / La Trilogie Bourne (Bilingual) (The Bourne Identity / The Bourne Supremacy / The Bourne Ultimatum) (Slim Packaging) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
Three great movies to keep you on the edge of your seat. If you love secret agents, who-dunits, action movies, these are the movies for you. All three in the trilogy and with Blu-Ray lots of extras. You won't be dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews