march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars13
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$8.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 20, 2011
Hot Fuzz *****

Probably one of the greatest cop films in existence. This was truly funny and very cleverly written.

Shaun of the Dead ****

Cult Classic Romantic Zombie Comedy. Very good film and pretty funny.

The Overall Boxset *

I was very disappointed by the blu ray double feature box. No features and it seemed rushed.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2010
The two movies worth it but you may have to be a little patient with Hot Fuzz because I think it take a little time before getting into the story with a real interest, but when it's done, you will enjoy it. As for Shaun of the Dead, you get hook at the very begining with this zombie parody. French and english audio track are available, but no bonus of any kind.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
Classic double bill. If you come from the UK you will understand all the elements of the characters, the places and the lifestyle. They take certain elements of the Brit lifestyle and magnify them out of proportions in a very humourous way.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2010
These are 2 off the best films, not just comedy films, but 2 of the best of any kind to come out of britain for years. Simon Pegg and Nick Frost have been working together for ages, so they bounce off each other brilliantly and these 2 films prove they still have it. Both of these films will keep you amushed and intrested for ages. This is a must have for any person who likes to laugh and an even bigger must for fans of Simon Pegg and Nick Frost. Just buy this you won't be dissapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
Okay, I'm going to admit right off that I bought this combo for "Shaun" and didn't really care about "Hot Fuzz", because the trailer looked quite stupid.
Turns out, I was misled.
"Hot Fuzz" is a surprisingly good movie with TONS more going on than the trailer ever even HINTED at. Highly recommend for lovers of cop films, buddy cop comedies, or English comedy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2013
Clever, innovative, cheeky, hilarious, great production values. I had to see them both before going to see "The End of the World" which I absolutely adored. I hope there will be a fourth installation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
I now realize these Alliance double feature packs have both films on one disc. Not too big of an issue, but who doesn't like their films optimized on their own 50GB dual layer bluray disc?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2014
Both these movies are very funny and satirical. I always have a great time watching them. Simon Pegg is a great actor who makes these movies super funny and worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2016
Great package for the price. Just remember, there are no special features included. And both movies are on one single disc. No subtitles either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
Great value at under $10. It'd be nice to have a triple bill with "At World's End" as well but for the price you can't. Go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse