Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Works As Advertised
I saw a lot of negative reviews but purchased this anyway.
I haven't had time to go through all the features but I connected it up, manually set the frequency to the blank one I've been using with my previous transmitter and it all worked fine.

I mainly listen to podcasts in the car and the quality is adequate for the spoken word. Very clear and at a good...
Published 4 months ago by Brian Crockett

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bon Item
Les postes libres sont rares. Lorsque trouvé, tout va très bien. J'aime bien son format, mon connecteur est mal placé pour un autre format.
Published 20 months ago by Rona man


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Works As Advertised, May 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin NA22042 iTrip Auto for iPhone and iPod 4th Gen, 1 Amp Rating (Electronics)
I saw a lot of negative reviews but purchased this anyway.
I haven't had time to go through all the features but I connected it up, manually set the frequency to the blank one I've been using with my previous transmitter and it all worked fine.

I mainly listen to podcasts in the car and the quality is adequate for the spoken word. Very clear and at a good level so I don't have to turn the radio up too loud.

I especially like the remote on the cord. I can pause, rewind if I miss something or skip ahead over commercials. Much safer than trying to push little arrows on the screen while driving. I can feel the buttons on the remote without taking my eyes off the road.

The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that during quiet segments you can hear a faint crackling over the speakers that wasn't there with my old device. Not a big issue as it's not loud enough to hear the crackling over the road noise and it's not noticeable except in blank spots in the recordings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars itrip, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin NA22042 iTrip Auto for iPhone and iPod 4th Gen, 1 Amp Rating (Electronics)
The service was pretty good as it arrived before Christmas. Would have been nice to have some paperwork with the product even if it was open box. Otherwise no complaints so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage!, Oct. 5 2013
By 
Peter Parent "Pete P" (Cornwall, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Griffin NA22042 iTrip Auto for iPhone and iPod 4th Gen, 1 Amp Rating (Electronics)
The transmitter is weak and dodgy, at best. I was replacing a 3 year old abused and worn transmitter with this. I'm entirely disappointed and will replace this ASAP. The scan feature sucks and erases your presets... It's easy to do, so I don't bother saving stations anymore. Don't waste your time or money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bon Item, Feb. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin NA22042 iTrip Auto for iPhone and iPod 4th Gen, 1 Amp Rating (Electronics)
Les postes libres sont rares. Lorsque trouvé, tout va très bien. J'aime bien son format, mon connecteur est mal placé pour un autre format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the wait, Nov. 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin NA22042 iTrip Auto for iPhone and iPod 4th Gen, 1 Amp Rating (Electronics)
As I drive I keep losing signal. I've tried all spare frequencies but the same issue . I would never buy it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The scan mode is not so useful, Nov. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin NA22042 iTrip Auto for iPhone and iPod 4th Gen, 1 Amp Rating (Electronics)
This is a good product, I like the quality and the overall look. It works with an app which makes it cooler. The scan mode is not useful and that's the problem I've found. The sound can be much better if you take the time to find a radio frequency that works better in your are than the suggested by the device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, Feb. 1 2011
This review is from: Griffin NA22042 iTrip Auto for iPhone and iPod 4th Gen, 1 Amp Rating (Electronics)
The only issue I have with it is the reception isn't the greatest unless I drape it around the rear view mirror. That way seems to work great and I have tried a few times to place it on the console and it gives static right away. So it is good I have the newest nano that barely weighs anything if I had an itouch or classic the weight pulling it down may be a problem. My main reason for buying was to get one that charges my new nano while playing music over my radio and it does do that. I am a little disappointed in the reception. I thought by buying a good name brand it would work better than the cheap one I had before (it didn't charge my ipod).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cool features but inconsistent quality., Oct. 11 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin NA22042 iTrip Auto for iPhone and iPod 4th Gen, 1 Amp Rating (Electronics)
This iTrip is sleek and nice. However, I find that the transmitter is not very powerful. My antenna would pick up other cars' tune or radio station's who frequency is set too close or is same as what I have. These pickups overpowers the transmitter's broadcast. I had to find a really clear and uncommon frequency to use, and it's been decent.

Also, the volume is not as good as I'd like. It's about 3 bars lower than my car's CD player and Radio.\

These two issues were my main ones, and I came close to replacing it with a Monster alternative, which I used in the past. But since I got to be become manageable, I'm getting used to it.

I do like the controls it comes with.
On that note, my car shows song info (including those of radio station's) info on LCD; it tries to replicate what the transmitter sends, but seems to get stuck and displays inconsistent and incomplete titles and etc. This could just be a compatibility issue though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews