Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it!
it doesn't have good functions like japanese one, but it makes okoge. i love it:)
simple,easy to clean,can cook pasta as well.
Published on Nov. 20 2011 by japanese

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seriously dissapointed.ZERO STARS if I could.
This rice cooker is AWFUL.

There is a bok that suggests time cooking guidelines which is helpful but the machine shuts itself off when it feels that it is done cooking. And there is no convincing it that it needs more time. I have had to take two batches of rice (out of two cooked) and cook it more on the stove in a pot which is NO HELP/a waste of my time...
Published 18 months ago by Janet Pole


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it!, Nov. 20 2011
This review is from: Black & Decker White Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
it doesn't have good functions like japanese one, but it makes okoge. i love it:)
simple,easy to clean,can cook pasta as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seriously dissapointed.ZERO STARS if I could., Jan. 18 2013
By 
Janet Pole "Canuckie Cookie" (London, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker White Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
This rice cooker is AWFUL.

There is a bok that suggests time cooking guidelines which is helpful but the machine shuts itself off when it feels that it is done cooking. And there is no convincing it that it needs more time. I have had to take two batches of rice (out of two cooked) and cook it more on the stove in a pot which is NO HELP/a waste of my time.

Afraid to try any recipes as god only knows how I will resurrect those on the stove in a pot ... why not cook on stove top in the first place?

BOOOOOOOOOOO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, June 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker White Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
Light and big enough for my requirements and works as said. No issues till now. Auto cut is a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Black and Decker Rice Cooker, April 30 2014
This review is from: Black & Decker White Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
First, I would like to know why do they call it a white rice cooker,
the rice cooker can cook just about anything, my favourite is a
blend of white rice, brown rice (1:1) with about 1-1/4 of can peas (beans),
it works beautifully. I find that if you try to cook 2 cups of brown rice, it
will swell and fill the cooker almost to the cover. If you add too much water,
you will end up with soggy rice. I think the maximum water should not be
more than 1/2 cup extra. My rice cooker lasted about 3 years but I keep
forgetting I only paid 9.0 dollars, what do you expect for 9.0 dollars.

marcus welby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great rice cooker, Feb. 18 2014
By 
Violeta - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker White Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
This is the 2nd time for me to purchase this. The first one was very durable and after much significant wear and tear,nothing beats the old reliable incooking rice so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars décevant, Feb. 16 2012
This review is from: Black & Decker White Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
J'ai acheté ce produit il y a 2 ans. La seule façon d'obtenir du riz adéquat est de surveiller continuellement la cuisson et de débrancher l'appareil lorsqu'on peut distinguer les grains de riz car le mécanisme automatique d'arrêt se déclenche beaucoup trop tard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black & Decker White Rice Cooker
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 19.94
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews