Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What more can be said?
Ok, the singleplayer story is lame, but did we buy it for that? Nope!

Online play is as expected and if you don't overdo it, a total blast.

The zombie mode is surprisingly fun and a good change of pace if your having a bad night of getting fragged online. You don't have to play alone either; the coop mode works great and you'll meet some great people...
Published on May 11 2011 by Jveek

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok game
this game was a huge let down. the story was ok. a decent plot twist at the end but not great. the graphics were sub par. MW2 had better graphics then this piece of junk. Invisible walls will get you killed alot. hit detection is just horrible. worst matchmaking i have seen in a long time. i try to join games and my sqaud mates get dropped. they said it was because some...
Published on Feb. 10 2011 by Chaos_VX


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What more can be said?, May 11 2011
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Ok, the singleplayer story is lame, but did we buy it for that? Nope!

Online play is as expected and if you don't overdo it, a total blast.

The zombie mode is surprisingly fun and a good change of pace if your having a bad night of getting fragged online. You don't have to play alone either; the coop mode works great and you'll meet some great people along the way.

The "First Strike" DLC is well worth the price and added dozens of hours of life to the original game. New zombie map "Ascension" is a favorite among many. Waiting patiently for the next DLC "Escalation" and it's zombie map, "Call of the Dead"

Long story short; COD:Black Ops is money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Cause Mr t-Rex can't clap his hands and someone is in the kitchen with dina little boy & the man on the moon from Paris to Berlin I don't where I've been
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good old fun !, Nov. 6 2013
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Bought this last week and I have to say I still like the single player campaign. It wasn't spectacular but enjoyable. As for the multi-player well that's pretty much what players by COD for anyways. I have to say that I haven't played the other 2 previous COD but it's nice to get back into it with this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This game is intense!, June 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This game still lives up to the newer ones. It is good for people who want to play with a buddy because it allows plit screen multiplayer online! and it has the very fun zombies mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This game let me down, April 30 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Compared with modern warfare 2, Black ops sucks! Boring plot and ridiculous ending. But Multilayer and zombie modes are not bad.... But anyway, this game is still the best Fps game although it is worse than before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok game, Feb. 10 2011
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
this game was a huge let down. the story was ok. a decent plot twist at the end but not great. the graphics were sub par. MW2 had better graphics then this piece of junk. Invisible walls will get you killed alot. hit detection is just horrible. worst matchmaking i have seen in a long time. i try to join games and my sqaud mates get dropped. they said it was because some people had open and some people had moderate nat types. i don't believe this because it happens even when we all have open nat types. they nerfed sniping making it pointless to snipe unless u wanna do it for fun. the leveling system is down right stupid. in MW2 every time u leveled up u unlocked something. a weapon a title or something. in this game sometimes u level up and all u get are a thousand cod points. big whoop. some of the pros of this game are theater mode. awesome for making montages and stuff like that. wager match was an interesting concept is fun and i see alot of potential in it. but where this game truly shines is zombies. its one of the most fun gametypes to play. i just love playing. once get past the shine this game gets boring fast. im on my 6 perstige and im gonna stop playing as soon as KZ3 comes out. ull be more pissed playing this game than happy. this game can be frustrating alot of the time. i'd say skip this and just get COD4 and play that instead. much better game and is cheaper. if u can get past a few hacked lobbies its fun to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best Price, Aug. 21 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Looked all over to find the best price here on Amazon.ca. Free fast delivering made it worthwhile.

Lots of great features to this game but the best (and most annoying) is multiple online players from one PS3. Annoying because you can't load multiple user accounts, it's just the main account and a guest. This means COD points, unlocks etc are lost for the guest when you end the game. Obviously this info is out there so I knew it before but it just seems lame when other games can do it.

Overall this is a good COD game but like most others they nickle and dime you with the DLC. $15 for 4 maps seems a little much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First Timer at this game, July 19 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I bought a PS3 and this game as a bundle with it. Usually I stay clear of these types of games because they are always a let down (I am more of a Left4Dead type or Bioshock). But since I had no other game at the time I tried it. To my surprise I actually enjoyed it.

Quick short missions, nice storyline so far. The controls are easy for someone used to them that is. My dad is more of a racer type so he has more trouble adjusting, pointing and shooting the right target! But if you are used to many controls, it is very easy to learn and adapt.

I wasn't bored at all and will take my chances with other games of this type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, Feb. 2 2011
By 
Ben Arledge "Obi-Wan" (Edmonton, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Single player is the same old FPS I played 5 years ago. Graphics aren't great, considering the PS3 capabilities. Campaign is short and story was vague and not too interesting. I haven't played much Multiplayer, but it does seem that the main purpose/usefulness of this game is centered around that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Black Ops is addictive, Jan. 30 2011
By 
J. Trimbee (Toronto, ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
As far as first person shooters go this has had the most interesting and engaging story line. Very well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
Call Of Duty: Black Ops - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition by Activision/Blizzard (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 34.99 CDN$ 32.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews