Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars CLASSIC
An Instant Classic ! Gross, Disturbing and Effective ! It's the kind of movie that make you think am i actually sick to love it!
Published 8 months ago by William Cardinal

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre at best
I was expecting so much more from this film after hearing how disgusting it was from fellow horror lovers. Don't get me wrong, it's a decent movie for what it is, I was just expecting more gross outs and gore. Definately a must see for any fan of the genre... but a rental, not a purchase.
Published on Jan. 22 2011 by Mrs. Kitten DeVille


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre at best, Jan. 22 2011
By 
I was expecting so much more from this film after hearing how disgusting it was from fellow horror lovers. Don't get me wrong, it's a decent movie for what it is, I was just expecting more gross outs and gore. Definately a must see for any fan of the genre... but a rental, not a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A very strange horror story indeed - more sick, less scary., March 11 2014
By 
Len the Sound Guy (Montreal) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Human Centipede [Import] (DVD)
The first reference I ever heard of to this was a South Park episode that did a parody, I had no idea there was a movie! Of course I had to buy it after learning that!

I found this movie to be more disturbing than horrific, although horrific it was! The gag quotient of this film is quite high, as you can imagine. But don't worry, you won't see anyone really eating anything if you know what I mean! I actually felt sad for the characters, something I don't usually feel in horror flicks. Perhaps the reality level is too high, I prefer more of a scary horror fantasy, but that's just me. I wasn't scared by this movie, only upset by the tension...

Lastly, I found the end a bit poor, I won't spoil it for you, but I bet you won't like it either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CLASSIC, Feb. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Human Centipede [Import] (DVD)
An Instant Classic ! Gross, Disturbing and Effective ! It's the kind of movie that make you think am i actually sick to love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cult flic not for the squeamish!, Nov. 22 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Dieter Laser played the part perfectly! He was the antisocial,egotistical mad man, surgeon with with an inhumanly grotesque plan to turn 3 humans into Siamese triplets - anus to mouth. If you're gagging already this film is not for you. Be warned LOL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Weirdness at it best, Oct. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Human Centipede [Import] (DVD)
Heard about it first...and glad I now own it...good &'weird story and very entertaining. And now, I want to see the sequel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Human Centipede, April 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Human Centipede [Import] (DVD)
This movie was truly disturbing, because it is 100% medically true. Wow, get 1 & 2 together and you won't regret it. Must be a lover of horror or gore movies. Well done, love this movie. I don't recommend eating popcorn or any food while watching this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Feed Her!! Feed Herrr!!", July 5 2011
This review is from: Human Centipede [Import] (DVD)
The Human Centipede is a disturbingly unique movie going experience, that
will have you shocked throughout and leave you horrified!!

Two friends, Lindsay (Ashley C. Williams) and Jenny (Ashlynn Yennie) are touring Germany and are on their way to a rock concert when their car breaks down in the middle of nowhere. They make their way to an isolated house in the wilderness to call for help. They are welcomed by the strange and eerie Dr. Heiter (Dieter Laser) a retired surgeon who specializes in separated conjoined twins. Almost immediately, both Lindsay and Jenny get bad vibrations from the doctor.

Soon after, he drugs them both and keeps them in his basement where he has a makeshift lab set up for an unspeakable procedure: Dr. Heiter is through with separating conjoined twins, he's going to see if he can join them together with Japanese tourist Katsuro (Akihiro Kitamura) to create The Human Centipede.

What follows during the 2nd act of the film is a horrifying experience in claustrophobia, torture, humiliation and EXTREME perversity. And what makes the idea of the movie all the more terrifying is that it IS 100 percent medically accurate. Director Tom Six requested the help of a veteran surgeon to make his creature possible, and received information of how the centipede could be created realistically and effectively. And the film does a great job of doing just that.

When the horror becomes so unbearable, one must remind one's self that It's Only a Movie...It's Only a Movie...It's Only a Movie...

SCARY as HELL and Chillingly Effective!!!

So, You Think You've Seen It All??

YOU AINT Seen Nothing Yet!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious + Gross + Well done, Feb. 9 2011
By 
I've seen this movie so many times I've probably got a problem. It's great. Love watching it with people who've never heard of it. They're totally grossed out- but you know what? It's not just gross, it's disturbing and fun. And gripping. And you're all WTF at the end. Solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, Aug. 4 2014
This review is from: Human Centipede [Import] (DVD)
Messed up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellant, Jan. 11 2012
By 
David Kelly (BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Human Centipede [Import] (DVD)
going to be a classic like pulp fiction, great main character, a must see a must have, ordered the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Human Centipede [Import]
Human Centipede [Import] by Tom Six (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 28.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews