Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Classic TV on DVD Should Be Released Like This
A Toronto-based company called VEI first acquired the rights to "Gimme a Break" back in Spring 2006 and released Season One just a few months after Universal did the same in the U.S.

Universal, however, never bothered with a follow-up while VEI brought viewers Season Two in January 2007.

Since then, it seemed as though "Gimme a Break" had fallen off...
Published on July 7 2010 by Kasey G

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Why me?
So dissapointed! Got really into it and when I get to watch the final season, the first disc out of the three didn`t work! Why me? This is a rare sitcom and I got the complete series for a reason. Too bad it was partially complete, sigh!
Published 7 months ago by Abel E.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Jan. 16 2012
Ce commentaire est de: Gimme a Break! The Complete Series (DVD)
I was very pleased with my purchase. It is exactly as described in the advertisement. The DVDs arrived very quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gimme a Break Review!, Dec 15 2010
By 
Andra (TIFTON, GA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Gimme a Break! The Complete Series (DVD)
This set is great and I am so glad I purchased it. I have been looking for these DVDs forever. The quality is great and its fun watching a show I grew up loving. Thanks again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show & The DVDs are of excellent quality!, Aug. 26 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Gimme a Break! The Complete Series (DVD)
I had never seen this show before I bought this. I am so glad I did! I really enjoyed watching it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this show, June 28 2010
Ce commentaire est de: Gimme a Break! The Complete Series (DVD)
I own seasons one and two and I am glad this is coming out. I am buying it. If I don't want one and two I could sell them.
But I may keep them. This is a good deal and I won't have to wait years to get all seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 21 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Gimme a Break! The Complete Series (DVD)
Truly funny comedy....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Very Pleased !!!!, March 30 2011
By 
James Glass - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Gimme a Break! The Complete Series (DVD)
I am very very pleased with the product, This was my first time ordering from amazon.ca and I was very satisfied with the service and speed in wich I received my merchandise[ 4 days ].And I live in the usa.I look forward to ordering again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kind of a rip off!., May 25 2010
Ce commentaire est de: Gimme a Break! The Complete Series (DVD)
This was a great show and for 6 seasons the price isn't bad, but if you already started to purchase the previous release season you are purchasing what you already have twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the point is, June 9 2010
Ce commentaire est de: Gimme a Break! The Complete Series (DVD)
said: if somebody loves Gimme a break, he owns yet season 1 and 2... so why is there no offer for 3 - 6? people dont like to pay twice!
I do hope that "some day soon" I can buy this item without season 1 +2 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gimme a Break! The Complete Series
CDN$ 49.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews