Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Making of a Hero
I found season 10 to be more character driven than action driven. That's not saying there is no action ... there is plenty of that. However, season 10 is more about Clark Kent discovering his weaknesses and accepting them as part of who he is. Once he realizes that in every person there is potential for good and evil and the path he takes is up to him ... well, then...
Published on Oct. 3 2012 by Avenger7

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product was great condition when received
Orders were shipped and received on time. Product was great condition when received. As with most mass produced DVD's, there is the odd freeze up or stutter but nothing to serious. There series itself was a good series which is why I bought these in the first place. The series set is now complete.
Published 6 months ago by Rod Blackmore


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Making of a Hero, Oct. 3 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Tenth Season (DVD)
I found season 10 to be more character driven than action driven. That's not saying there is no action ... there is plenty of that. However, season 10 is more about Clark Kent discovering his weaknesses and accepting them as part of who he is. Once he realizes that in every person there is potential for good and evil and the path he takes is up to him ... well, then the super boy becomes the super man.
The only disappointment is not really seeing Clark in the Superman suit ... we see a distant shot which appears computer generated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes you believe in heroes, May 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This season of Smallville is one of the best. It brings back most of the major characters from the shows past to help Clark take the final step of his destiny of becoming Superman. And the finale that the show has been building up to for 10 years is very satisfying. There are also some nice special features on the set. Overall this show has been a great piece of comic book history and the final season is a wonderful send off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A season of amazing moments!, June 26 2013
By 
Daniel Calcagno (Welland, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Is Season 10 the strong overall season of the show? No. Is the show infinitely better focusing on Clark and Lois and Clark's quest to become Superman rather than on Clark and Lana? Of course! Season 10 has some amazing moments. The 200th episode "Homecoming" is certainly an episode all Smallville fans will thoroughly enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The dramatic concluding Season to a great Series. You can't wait til the Last Episode concludes., Oct. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Tenth Season (DVD)
Clearly the best of all the seasons.
Clark becomes who he is destined to be.
We are introduced to several new super heroes. Some return for the final season.
Homecoming and Ending episodes are the best of the best.
And of course the relationship between Clark and Lois continues to grow and makes you cry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smallville Finale, Feb. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Tenth Season (DVD)
Good series. I enjoyed them all...the ending of the series gave us all the things we've liked about Smallville. Villains to hate, long-time characters we love, good rescues. It was all very good...and of course, a happy ending! (but just enough unfinished business to make us think there might be a sequel)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product was great condition when received, Jan. 9 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Tenth Season (DVD)
Orders were shipped and received on time. Product was great condition when received. As with most mass produced DVD's, there is the odd freeze up or stutter but nothing to serious. There series itself was a good series which is why I bought these in the first place. The series set is now complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet series, Dec 27 2011
This series is the best since stargate. I loved every season. It is to bad it had to come to an end. But it was time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sad it is over., March 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Tenth Season (DVD)
I never get tired of this story. An excellent prequel to all the movies. Fantastic intro to characters and the "man of steel". Will share with my grandchildren at the appropriate age. Thanks for keeping the language clean and the violence depiction down.
So many current series have incorporated the same characters and variations on these themes. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best season in the whole series..., June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Tenth Season (DVD)
One thing I Ioved about Smallville is the show just got better and better with every season. I was so sad to see it go. But happy I can re-watch it anytime I like. The price was amazing I think I paid like $25. Kudos to amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, Feb. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Tenth Season (DVD)
A very nice ending to a great ride...A great price also!....The only negative is that it would have been nice to see Clark Kent become Superman more clearly i-e: see him in the costume but no complaints besides that fact!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smallville: The Complete Tenth Season
Smallville: The Complete Tenth Season by Tom Welling (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 49.70 CDN$ 19.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews