march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis sports Tools Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Family

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars37
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$15.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 3, 2012
I found season 10 to be more character driven than action driven. That's not saying there is no action ... there is plenty of that. However, season 10 is more about Clark Kent discovering his weaknesses and accepting them as part of who he is. Once he realizes that in every person there is potential for good and evil and the path he takes is up to him ... well, then the super boy becomes the super man.
The only disappointment is not really seeing Clark in the Superman suit ... we see a distant shot which appears computer generated.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2012
This season of Smallville is one of the best. It brings back most of the major characters from the shows past to help Clark take the final step of his destiny of becoming Superman. And the finale that the show has been building up to for 10 years is very satisfying. There are also some nice special features on the set. Overall this show has been a great piece of comic book history and the final season is a wonderful send off.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
I never get tired of this story. An excellent prequel to all the movies. Fantastic intro to characters and the "man of steel". Will share with my grandchildren at the appropriate age. Thanks for keeping the language clean and the violence depiction down.
So many current series have incorporated the same characters and variations on these themes. Enjoy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
Is Season 10 the strong overall season of the show? No. Is the show infinitely better focusing on Clark and Lois and Clark's quest to become Superman rather than on Clark and Lana? Of course! Season 10 has some amazing moments. The 200th episode "Homecoming" is certainly an episode all Smallville fans will thoroughly enjoy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
Clearly the best of all the seasons.
Clark becomes who he is destined to be.
We are introduced to several new super heroes. Some return for the final season.
Homecoming and Ending episodes are the best of the best.
And of course the relationship between Clark and Lois continues to grow and makes you cry.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
Good series. I enjoyed them all...the ending of the series gave us all the things we've liked about Smallville. Villains to hate, long-time characters we love, good rescues. It was all very good...and of course, a happy ending! (but just enough unfinished business to make us think there might be a sequel)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
Orders were shipped and received on time. Product was great condition when received. As with most mass produced DVD's, there is the odd freeze up or stutter but nothing to serious. There series itself was a good series which is why I bought these in the first place. The series set is now complete.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2011
This series is the best since stargate. I loved every season. It is to bad it had to come to an end. But it was time.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
One thing I Ioved about Smallville is the show just got better and better with every season. I was so sad to see it go. But happy I can re-watch it anytime I like. The price was amazing I think I paid like $25. Kudos to amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
A very nice ending to a great ride...A great price also!....The only negative is that it would have been nice to see Clark Kent become Superman more clearly i-e: see him in the costume but no complaints besides that fact!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse