summer boutiques-francophones snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars42
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 24, 2016
Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2016
Good movie that arrived quickly. Exactly as advertised; cover is just your regular cheap plastic, not a collector's edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
Mousy Kristen Stewart, who dates outside of her species, causes a vampires vs. newbie vampires vs. werewolves war, perhaps the best scene in the movie, which lasted about two minutes. The movie is filled with numerous flashbacks, primarily to the 19th century. Unlike the Harry Potter series where the acting improves from one movie to the next, this one does not. No wait. It is not bad acting. We discover that newbie vampires are uncontrollable and emotional. Vampires that are uncontrollable must be destroyed, so only unemotional vampires, who simply appear to be bad actors survive. They in turn like the aroma of infrequent bathers and wig wearers who are also bad actors, i.e unemotional. So that explains it. They are supposed to be unemotional. Why the werewolves, who look like an underage male revue sucked, I don't know.

The most painful scenes are the one on one dialouge scenes. Here their "unemotional" ability comes out. Unfortunately this consists of too much of the movie as I kept yelling at the screen, "Get on with it!" Besides Edward's glitter, what is also unnatural is Kristen's hairline. I kept waiting for her fake hair to fall off. Young females will certainly rate this as 5 stars as the whole unnatural world is fighting over one of them, one that lacks a great body, personality, or hygiene. (Just a joke about the hygiene as everything unnatural keeps sniffing her scent.)

Kristen wants to be a vampire. Edward doesn't want her to be one. Edward wants to get married. Kristen doesn't. She wants to have sex, but Edward doesn't want to have sex out of marriage. (Guess the compromise coming in the next movie?) Dad doesn't want Kristen to date a vampire, but would rather she go out with a werewolf. The movie saga has become overly hokey.

It is unfair to say all the acting was bad. Alice Cullen was noticeably good, although she normally appears talking to Kristen. In one scene an excited Alice tells Bella, "You will be spending the night in our house with Edward." Bella, whose blank face doesn't even twitch, has a long dramatic Shatner-like pause, and finally remembers her line and says, "Like, alone?" It was MST-3000 bad. I had to laugh.

Dakota Fanning, who can act, played a very minor role where she wasn't allowed to act, just recite a few lines. The movie reminded me of "Billy Jack" where fans of the movie couldn't fathom why the Academy overlooked the movie, or when Star Trek fans couldn't understand why Shatner never got an Emmy. They would say, "Maybe because William Shatner was so good as Captain Kirk, they didn't realize he was acting." The same could be said of the Twilight series. We really don't realize these people are acting (except Alice).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
its a movie got the set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
Bon film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2015
The disc is awesome,, works great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
Great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
Absolute CRAP.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2015
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2015
Super worth it. Comes with an extra dvd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse