Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Really annoying
It's very hard to get 100% in some of the memories. The English man who travels with Desmond is the life of the game. He gives funny remarks to very serious subjects.
Published 20 months ago by Bryan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Game is not as good as previous Assassin's Creed, a bit disappointed about that.
Published 15 days ago by Julie Williams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Really annoying, Dec 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
It's very hard to get 100% in some of the memories. The English man who travels with Desmond is the life of the game. He gives funny remarks to very serious subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really interesting., March 21 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Although I wouldn't say it was as good as ACII, it definitely has its' pros. The story was captivating, (less so than the ACII however) and it kept you busy.

A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, Aug. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Game is not as good as previous Assassin's Creed, a bit disappointed about that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An epic journey for Ezio and the player!, Nov. 16 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This game is beautifully done. It's both gorgeous, stunning and realistic in it's way of portraying Rome back in the past. Combined with a variety of immense combat and story this game makes for a complete package. Did I mention this game also has an addictive multiplayer?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Basics, Nov. 6 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
First Off, this is a game that is WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

Great graphics, visuals, game play, story line AND it takes FOREVER to finish. What I like the most is freedom of movement, you can go almost anywhere in this game! It's like being in a holodeck.

It's several hours of entertainment as opposed to COD's story line which takes 6-10 hours to complete.

The level of difficulty is very low though (it's really hard to die), but if you want to complete everything with a %100 rating, then it's a decent challenge.

I highly recommend playing Creed II first, you can skip Creed I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun, but seemed shorter than previous entries in the series, April 1 2011
By 
Brian Babcock "LimpTallica" (Burlington, ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
While the first Assassins Creed was a bit disappointing in its variety, I still found it took a while to complete missions (that being said that's because I was doing every little side mission so it'd make it easier to kill the Templars) but once I realized I didn't have to do all that stuff I just went straight to killing the templars because doing the side stuff almost made it too easy anyways. Then came Assassins Creed II. This game was superb, plenty of side things to do, and had a compelling story and characters. This game, Assassins Creed: Brotherhood was a direct sequel to ACII, and while equally as good, that's also where my one complaint lies. This game takes off IMMEDIATELY after the events of ACII, and most video games are designed to accomodate newcomers to the series, if you haven't played the previous games (ACII especially) then you aren't going to have a clue as to what's going on in AC:B. It's been a year since I finished ACII and I was even ahving a hard time remembering some of the story points from II being mentioned in this game. Also, the game had no new features that I noticed, it almost seemed like ACII was simply too long, so they split the game into two games. All the side missions, graphics, weapons, etc. etc. seemed to be the exact same as ACII, with the exception of some new combat moves. the new addition was multiplayer mode, while I never really got the hang of it, it just seemed extremely boring. You're given another player to kill, but someone is also trying to kill you, etc,etc. so you just walk around trying to be inconspicuous so you don't get killed, it's just very slow-paced, nothing special.

I would highly recommend this game if you're a fan of the series. If you haven't played the previous games, I recommend doing that first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ubisoft continues to enlarge this franchise, Feb. 3 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I played AC 1 and 2.
I haven't finished the first one because it was too repetitive.
I bought AC 2 to give a second chance to this franchise. It was a good decision. AC 2 was great!
AC Brotherhood continues where AC2 ended, so you'd better finish AC2 before you play it. The story is good.
Many collectables and secondary objectives will keep you occupy for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gaming Perfection, Jan. 27 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
As good as it gets. Assassin's creed brotherhood is visually stunning and entertaining for gamers of all levels. A must have for anyone with a playstation 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AC Brotherhood Review, Jan. 10 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Very similar gameplay to ACII, released last year, some new features, and tons of content. Hours and hours of gameplay here. Well made, and well polished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AC:BH vs. AC2, Feb. 4 2011
By 
S. Carriere - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
it is a very good game, but for the trophies, you have better chance for the platnum on the AC2. The multiplayer mode online is not very good..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 9.23
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews