Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing talent gorgeous blu-ray
There is a lot of talent displayed in this cgi masterpiece by Robert Zemeckis, and this hi-tech version of Christmas Carol looks fantastic on blu-ray. Jim Carrey is unrecognizable (both visually and verbally) as Scrooge, but he also plays several other roles in the film, as does Carey Elwes, Gary Oldman and Colin Firth. The film's artistic ingenuity combined with its...
Published on Nov. 19 2010 by Cheryl

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible movie
This is the worst version of the Christmas Carol I have ever seen. In theatres with 3-D it might have been passable. At home it was terrible, terrible, terrible. The characters are neither animated nor live, so that is a bit of an in-between land. Scrooge never really warms up even at the end of the film. A big dissapointment.
Published on Dec 3 2010 by calenita


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing talent gorgeous blu-ray, Nov. 19 2010
By 
Cheryl - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
There is a lot of talent displayed in this cgi masterpiece by Robert Zemeckis, and this hi-tech version of Christmas Carol looks fantastic on blu-ray. Jim Carrey is unrecognizable (both visually and verbally) as Scrooge, but he also plays several other roles in the film, as does Carey Elwes, Gary Oldman and Colin Firth. The film's artistic ingenuity combined with its technical capabilities have allowed for a more accurate interpretation of A Christmas Carol according to the director (and is as Dickens originally intended). Blu-ray extras include a featurette on motion capture, an interactive calendar, and a wonderful pic-in-pic commentary (with alternating viewing modes) of the entire acting process (complete with dots and all). This is a very creative and enjoyable version of a Christmas classic - and it's highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, April 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i have been watching it few times, it was really funny as well. this movie is my favorite ever. that why im glad i bought this movie finally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Carol, March 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Carol (2009) (DVD)
I loved the movie. This review is more about the excellent service by the retailer than the movie, itself. I erroneously ordered from this retailer, not realizing that the product was in Italian [not my language], and in Region 2 format [I live in Region 1]. The movie was returned with no questions asked. Couldn't ask for more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST CHRISTMAS FILM EVER...., Jan. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Carol [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
It's a film not only for kids, adults can enjoy it similarly. The shipping time was more than expected. Well done Amazon!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, June 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Carol [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
very satisfied fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son and I watched this movie together and we both enjoyed the movie. Great family movie, although it might be a little scary for very young children as a parent you can use your better judgment in deciding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, Jan. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Carol [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This move has Awesome 3D effects! I highly recommend this move, it's a great holiday classic for all members of your family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, Jan. 7 2013
By 
Tanya Hamilton "wingnut" (Nova Scotia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am not a big fan of the story, A Christmas Carol. However this being Disney I wanted to see it. I was very pleased with it. I thought it was well told and on Blu-ray with a good surround sound system everyone will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3D Amazing, Oct. 10 2010
I seen this movie in the theatre and was just as amazed by it as the majority of the people in the theatre who were around age 7-10 even though I'm in my late 20s. The 3D was amazing - it snowed around you, you had butterflies in your stomach from flying, etc. This is the traditional Christmas Carol story so it's nothing new. My favourite Christmas Carol is still Mickey's, but the 3D version made this a holiday classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazon Living up to Its Promises, Oct. 26 2014
Great Movie and Great Copy From Amazon at A Great Price. Nothing more I can Say Thanks Amazon and Got It Earlier Than Promised..Rick Hazelton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Christmas Carol [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 56.99 CDN$ 34.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews