Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous product
This is a sturdy little knife block and it holds my principal knives without taking up room on the counter. Adds a nice shot of colour.
Published on Sept. 25 2011 by Anonymous1234

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay
It's nice and looks cool. However my 10 inch Chef Knife's blade stick out about 3-4 inches, so its not very tall
Published on April 11 2011 by Jeff


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous product, Sept. 25 2011
This is a sturdy little knife block and it holds my principal knives without taking up room on the counter. Adds a nice shot of colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, March 11 2012
I really like this knife block, how it isn't limited to slots of certain sizes. It's a very interesting concept, with hundreds of little plastic(?) spokes sticking up from the bottom to hold knives of any size and shape in place. You could fit a cleaver in there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and stylish, Oct. 2 2012
By 
Thiffany Belda Wilmouth (FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
I hated having to play puzzle every time I wanted to fit a knife in my knife block. And if we bought a new knife it meant that it didn't have room because it wasn't part of the original set. This beautiful Bodum knife block has solved all that! I just plunge the knifes willy-nilly and not only they all fit, but they are protected and look absolutely fab. I got it in red and love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, Feb. 24 2011
Brilliant design, very compact and space-saving. Looks fantastic on any counter. I had finally bought a set of professional quality knives which of course did not fit into my old wooden knife block. This was the perfect solution. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I strongly recommend this wonderful product, Jan. 24 2015
I received one of these knife blocks as a gift for use at me cottage! I would have nothing else. I have 12 knives in the one at the cottage, there is endless room in it. In fact, I ordered one from amazon for my home as well.
The Bodum block makes a fabulous gift! I strongly recommend this wonderful product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this! Bought one for my daughter and recommended ..., Sept. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this! Bought one for my daughter and recommended it to a friend who bought three! Finally a knife block that will hold all styles of knives. And it looks very sophisticated! Have had many compliments on it! An excellent buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars knife block, Feb. 6 2012
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Universal Knife Block, Orange (Kitchen)
We puchased the knife block from amazon on a gift card. The block is a universal holder, any flat blade will fit down into it. The block is too narrow for cleavers but they can be placed sideways. The fill is long plastic strands. The stands do not dull the edge of knives. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay, April 11 2011
It's nice and looks cool. However my 10 inch Chef Knife's blade stick out about 3-4 inches, so its not very tall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, Sept. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was doubtful when I opened the box and saw the Knife Block but having now used it for several days all my reservations have vanished. The absence of designated slots means knives can be placed in the block to suit ones own convenience. For me. it's a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10 2014
Great, try it in the dishwasher super clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews