Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer
Very happy with performance, ease of use, accuracy and battery life.

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son who is in the flooring industry. He must go out to customers' homes to measure areas requiring replacement flooring. For the first six months in this job, he was using a conventional tape measure for these measures. He now estimates that the...
Published on Jan. 30 2012 by carpetMan

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling but short-lived
The laser worked great until it stopped working after only 18 months into the 3-year warranty when the bottom of the screen turned black and just stayed that way. It took a lot of back and forth to get Bosch to agree to accept the product back since it was past the 1-year mark. After sending an actual copy of the 3-yr warranty paperwork though, they ended up taking it...
Published 2 days ago by Typical Consumer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer, Jan. 30 2012
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
Very happy with performance, ease of use, accuracy and battery life.

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son who is in the flooring industry. He must go out to customers' homes to measure areas requiring replacement flooring. For the first six months in this job, he was using a conventional tape measure for these measures. He now estimates that the average time to do this work has been cut by two-thirds. The ease of shooting a distant wall around furniture, toys, dirty laundry and general clutter found in most homes makes his life a breeze. Also, generally speaking, his customers are blown away by the laser measuring technology that he now uses. This adds to his aura of professionalism and competence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bosch glr225, Dec 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
great addition to my toolbox. have used it for cross checking large steel frames for square as well as measureing vertical heights thru multiple floor levels in stairwells. after double checking the accuracy with a measureing tape several times, i am impressed with it's ability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool for distance, Jan. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
I have been using this device to measure room sizes to make plans for renovations, and I LOVE it.
Tack sharp accuracy, easy to see laser, easy to configure and read.
Price was lower (on special) than in any store, so it was a great Christmas gift to myself.
It replaces an ultrasonic unit that couldn't read 45 feet or more, so a BIG improvement for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product overall, March 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
This is a great laser distance measure. It performed exactly as specified.
Only issue is I didn't find a use for the corner extension guide, and wish they would change how
the indirect measurement was calculated. Current: 1 side and diagonal given and it figures out other straight side.
Preferred: 2 sides given and it figures out diagonal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy..., Jan. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
It is so handy espacially when wanting to take a bunch of quick and precise measurements. It does complement very well your measuring tape. A bit pricey but it is still worth it since it is one of the best rated laser distance measurer in its category.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling but short-lived, Dec 22 2014
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
The laser worked great until it stopped working after only 18 months into the 3-year warranty when the bottom of the screen turned black and just stayed that way. It took a lot of back and forth to get Bosch to agree to accept the product back since it was past the 1-year mark. After sending an actual copy of the 3-yr warranty paperwork though, they ended up taking it back and still charging an additional half the product price plus shipping/handling as an "exchange fee" to get a refurbished unit. The rating would've been higher if the product hadn't died before the warranty and if the warranty/exchange experience wasn't so expensive in getting charged half the original purchase price to get a working unit again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meets my need, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
This Bosch measuring tool works very well & meets my need. The laser is easy to read at distance with-in 50 ft, I had to use the target pointer to locate the laser when it reach to the 100 ft. range. The unit is light & compact to carry around. Price is very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, June 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
Excellent supplier, met all criteria, it was on time. Would recommend this to my colleagues. Will make other purchases in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch GLR 225 laser distance measuring unit, June 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
Phenomenal unit. Found it to be very accurate in my day to day use. Woul recommend it to anyone measuring long distances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeded my expectations, Jan. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
For all my hobby projects this product is perfect.

I am always renovating something, and with this tool, and its accuracy, I can make several two person jobs come to resolution by myself.

Price, distance, and the compact size were all key considerations. I did not try any other product, only looked at the features, and price. I was sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer
CDN$ 350.00 CDN$ 169.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews