Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer, Jan. 30 2012
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
Very happy with performance, ease of use, accuracy and battery life.

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son who is in the flooring industry. He must go out to customers' homes to measure areas requiring replacement flooring. For the first six months in this job, he was using a conventional tape measure for these measures. He now estimates that the average time to do this work has been cut by two-thirds. The ease of shooting a distant wall around furniture, toys, dirty laundry and general clutter found in most homes makes his life a breeze. Also, generally speaking, his customers are blown away by the laser measuring technology that he now uses. This adds to his aura of professionalism and competence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meets my need, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
This Bosch measuring tool works very well & meets my need. The laser is easy to read at distance with-in 50 ft, I had to use the target pointer to locate the laser when it reach to the 100 ft. range. The unit is light & compact to carry around. Price is very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, June 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
Excellent supplier, met all criteria, it was on time. Would recommend this to my colleagues. Will make other purchases in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch GLR 225 laser distance measuring unit, June 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
Phenomenal unit. Found it to be very accurate in my day to day use. Woul recommend it to anyone measuring long distances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeded my expectations, Jan. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
For all my hobby projects this product is perfect.

I am always renovating something, and with this tool, and its accuracy, I can make several two person jobs come to resolution by myself.

Price, distance, and the compact size were all key considerations. I did not try any other product, only looked at the features, and price. I was sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bosch glr225, Dec 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
great addition to my toolbox. have used it for cross checking large steel frames for square as well as measureing vertical heights thru multiple floor levels in stairwells. after double checking the accuracy with a measureing tape several times, i am impressed with it's ability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE IT, April 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
Measurements are now easy and exact. No need to have someone hold the other end of the tape.
Area and volume calculations are simple and fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Accurate, Solid & East-touse, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
I use this daily for measuring homes - at least 50 measurements per day. This is a replacement for the same one I have used for 2 years, but still works fine, I just keep a second one in case. The only thing I don't like is when the numbers are added using memory, you can only recall the total with decimal to the 10 rather than feet & inches. Hence the 4 instead of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch everything, Feb. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
Love their appliances, love their tools, as usual works perfectly. Very useful to take quick measurements, if you are in real estate or construction, this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool for distance, Jan. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer (Tools & Hardware)
I have been using this device to measure room sizes to make plans for renovations, and I LOVE it.
Tack sharp accuracy, easy to see laser, easy to configure and read.
Price was lower (on special) than in any store, so it was a great Christmas gift to myself.
It replaces an ultrasonic unit that couldn't read 45 feet or more, so a BIG improvement for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaac74360)

This product

Bosch GLR225 Laser Distance Measurer
CDN$ 350.00 CDN$ 207.45
Usually ships in 4 to 5 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews