Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great multiplayer
Fun game to play with the kids.
Lots of puzzles and challenges that the kids have fun with. Good deal.
Published 6 months ago by ArchJeepR

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely terrible.
Not only the worst Ratchet & Clank game there is, also possibly the worst game I have ever played, in the sense that I had high expectations that were thoroughly dashed. It is buggy from start to finish, with poor combat and platforming, which is basically all that R&C is! Be prepared to die often, for no fathomable reason. Even the co-op - the big feature of this game...
Published 10 months ago by Andrew Gray


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great multiplayer, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Fun game to play with the kids.
Lots of puzzles and challenges that the kids have fun with. Good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars game, Sept. 18 2013
By 
Mrs. Barbara Marshall (Parry Sound, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I have always loved the ratchet games so you can never go wrong if they make more ratchet games in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely terrible., Sept. 3 2013
By 
Andrew Gray (BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Not only the worst Ratchet & Clank game there is, also possibly the worst game I have ever played, in the sense that I had high expectations that were thoroughly dashed. It is buggy from start to finish, with poor combat and platforming, which is basically all that R&C is! Be prepared to die often, for no fathomable reason. Even the co-op - the big feature of this game - is poorly implemented, with drop-in, drop-out play supposedly possible, but if you drop out you might not have any of your points or weapons when you drop back in, a disaster if you are well advanced in the game and no longer have anything to work with. And the camera is like the old-school Lego one where both players have to be near each other or they start dragging each other around, as if you were tied together. Worse, sometimes the camera does not show you where you are going, so you have to just go and hope for the best, or it leaves players off-screen altogether, so they cannot even see what they are doing! In short, skip this one, unless you thrive on frustration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, July 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
It's not your traditional R&C game but it's still a good game. That game was met to be played with friends but you can still have a good time with the single player play through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, despite not being tradional R&C., Dec 15 2012
By 
Elvick (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I haven't played this game since it's gotten a few patches, so I don't know if it's fixed all the bugs/glitches I had with it. However, this was the most buggy R&C I've ever played. Had issues buying things in the store while online, got trapped on the ground after I was revived after death, forcing me to quit. And buttons not pressing at all during boss battles preventing progression (you'd have to suicide to hope to get through the entire battle without it glitching). Just a few things.

That said, I was able to get my platinum trophy. So it wasn't a totally broken experience. It was just not as smooth as it could have been (and could be now, I don't know for certain).

All that out of the way, I had a lot of fun with this game. It's not the traditional R&C though. It's more like a top down shooter with platforming, and then R&C themes. That's not to say it doesn't feel like R&C, it somehow manages to still feel a lot like R&C despite the gameplay differences. You shoot big, crazy guns. Most of which are variations of things we've seen before sadly. The Ryno in this game is a Mech suit though which is pretty awesome.

This game is co-op designed, so even in single player you have to use your AI partner to solve simple puzzles based on team work. The AI works well enough, and at times better than a person. It all depends on who you play with.

Each character has a special ability, Clank can slow time which references his Crack in Time powers, Quark has a shield which can reflect fire (which is really useful for shielding your teammates), Nefarious has a cloaker which makes him invisible and lets him do a backslash for massive damage, and Ratchet has the Dopplebanger which is from many R&C games.

The art style has changed, for whatever reason. Ratchet has no visible fur, Clank's head is huge and he's much larger in general (not surprising since he's a character played alongside the rest, and he'd be too small otherwise), and Quark's head is much smaller. It's all more 'child's cartoon', rather than 'cartoon that's made to work for children, but appeals to adults as well'. The graphics are great, but I don't understand why they changed the art style to something new. The Future trilogy had perfected the art design. *shrug*

The story is really great in my opinion. The levels are linear, you don't go to any planets like in other R&C. You just go through the story, which pushes you to new areas of essentially the same world. Sadly you're forced to share the screen with your team, there's no clever splitscreen that occurs when you walk away from your team. So if you get someone who leaves, or get a glitch like the one I mentioned with Quark getting stuck in the ground unable to move, then you're stuck until something gives.

All in all, I think it's a great game. Not perfect, but a fun experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars awful game, Jan. 23 2013
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Game is very different compared to the other ratchet and clank style games. Very little weapon choice. Controls are different and difficult to get used to. I would not recommend this game. I've played four other ratchet and clank games, and this one was the worst, I enjoyed the others though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun For Multiple Players, Jan. 8 2012
By 
Andy Clark (Waterloo, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
The Ratchet and Clank game are always good for a laugh, and some occasionally tough challenges. This title is designed to be played by two players in tandem which makes it much more enjoyable for friends to join in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Total Deception, Oct. 20 2011
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Even though all the key elements of the original games are present, this title shouldn't have been a game on its own! But more of a multiplayer add-on to what originally made RaC famous: that is great ONE PLAYER games where guns can level up, detailed level, secret passages and humorous story. Overall I was really deceived by the poor gameplay and the overall of the game.
not impress.. and don't recommand it to any of the fans of the serie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 9.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews