Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Got it fast and before time limit, love the service.love the game and the low price , perfect for my budget.
Published 9 months ago by Dan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just like the previous two games...
Gears 3 is a pretty fun game to play. The graphics are outstanding and if you have an hd output you'll see the glory of this product. Animations are smooth and gameplay, which is the most important matter for a game, is the same good thing from previous games. The story is bad and there are too many cutscenes, but don't get this wrong, there is tons of gameplay and...
Published 12 months ago by David


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, July 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got it fast and before time limit, love the service.love the game and the low price , perfect for my budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, Sept. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice, long single player campaign. Does an excellent job of bringing the entire story to a close. Plain and simple - one of the best games ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT !, June 3 2013
By 
Rory Anderson "mrmack68" (Kelowna, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gears Of War 3 Epic Edition (Video Game)
Yes the game is older and I have played it a few times already but I didn't get to preorder it in time to get the statue. Its for sure 5 stars, the statue is huge and has some good weight to it. Looks amazing on my shelf with my other collector editions. Anyone that's a fan of this game or the collectibles you can get with games should for sure have this ordered. Thanks a lot !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun times, June 3 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Gears 3 is a whole lot of fun—my favourite shooter on the Xbox. The controls and multiplayer modes are just as good as Halo but the ability to hide behind obstacles, mow down enemies with a chainsaw and blow aliens to gooey, glowing bits is pretty entertaining. I also love the Horde multiplayer mode, which they nixed in Gears of War: Judgment, which makes Gears 3 my favourite installation in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just like the previous two games..., April 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gears 3 is a pretty fun game to play. The graphics are outstanding and if you have an hd output you'll see the glory of this product. Animations are smooth and gameplay, which is the most important matter for a game, is the same good thing from previous games. The story is bad and there are too many cutscenes, but don't get this wrong, there is tons of gameplay and moments that will make you say wow. Then you play with two different characters. One for a brief time, but the first guy is fun to play beside Marcus. Also don't buy it full price... There is a dlc that costs 25$ and adds the 3 hours that where cut off the game. I wouldn't buy another product from epic games, since they WILL rip you off yet again, it's how the company rolls...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Games, March 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Tres bon jeu, fidèle a ces predesceurs ! La suite je l'Acheterai bientot c'est sur ! a a a a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gears fan, Aug. 3 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Really fun game . It has all gears stuff lots of blood and gore and such . the one thing about this game is I played it for a week beat it but never went back. The multilayer is fun but I just don't go back to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic Game's masterpiece goes out with a bang!, July 14 2012
By 
Harrison Banks "BravoXLT" - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Gears of War 3 is the conclusion to the 3-game story of Marcus Fenix and Delta squad, and their fight against the Locust Horde. Except now, there's another enemy on the field, threatening to wipe out both sides. They are the Lambent. Mutant creatures freakishly deformed by exposure to Imulsion, which is encountered and mentioned numerous times throughout all the games. Now humanity must fight for survival in this triangular war, which could see the end of all life on Sera.

While the ending was very anti-climactic and cliched, Epic reminded gamers who had loved the series from the start of exactly why they were one of the industry's most known developers. The very same "ooooh!" enducing moments of brutality from the first game return with more executions and more guns, the heart-stirring moments of tragedy from the second return with the death of a major character, becoming what is now regarded as one of the greatest cutscenes in gaming history. This all pools together into the third to create a glorious celebration of gore, guns, great storytelling and co-operative play. The Gears of War series should be a part of every gamer's collection, now more than ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Epic, Oct. 26 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gears Of War 3 Epic Edition (Video Game)
Only on away to describe the end of the series - EPIC. The penultimate end to the series. Epic always pushes the Xbox to pull out the handstands & amaze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, Oct. 22 2011
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gears Of War 3 Epic Edition (Video Game)
this game was really fun. the only problem i had was that because i bought the epic edition from amazon.ca instead of amazon.com i didnt get the extra DLC that was advertised by amzon if you bought from them. other then that the statues is very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9a638be8)

This product

Gears Of War 3 Epic Edition
Gears Of War 3 Epic Edition by Microsoft (Xbox 360)
CDN$ 149.99 CDN$ 119.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews