Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series! Make sure to get the repackaged release
Great Series! Horrible packaging for the first release.

You probably have already read all the horror stories from other reviews about Alliance's packaging. The good news is they stopped using the horrible packaging. So make sure you are buying the new repackaged version that properly protects the discs in a standard keepcase, and not the original stackable...
Published on April 18 2012 by Tim Tavares

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Packaging Causing Defective DVD's - DO NOT BUY!
All Alliance DVD sets are defective. Amazon has replaced all sets in Outer Limits and Earth Final Conflict more than 4 times. When I open the box, most DVD's fall out. There are no spindles holding the discs and they are piled on top of each other, rubbing against each other causing severe scratching during shipping. There are flimsy clips holding the edges of only some...
Published on Oct. 25 2010 by Andy Scott


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Packaging Causing Defective DVD's - DO NOT BUY!, Oct. 25 2010
This review is from: Outer Limits - The Complete Season 5 (Bilingual) (DVD)
All Alliance DVD sets are defective. Amazon has replaced all sets in Outer Limits and Earth Final Conflict more than 4 times. When I open the box, most DVD's fall out. There are no spindles holding the discs and they are piled on top of each other, rubbing against each other causing severe scratching during shipping. There are flimsy clips holding the edges of only some discs. Someone at Alliance needs to be fired for changing long tested packaging that has worked for the last few decades. In addition, many episodes are edited from the original broadcast version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series! Make sure to get the repackaged release, April 18 2012
By 
Tim Tavares (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great Series! Horrible packaging for the first release.

You probably have already read all the horror stories from other reviews about Alliance's packaging. The good news is they stopped using the horrible packaging. So make sure you are buying the new repackaged version that properly protects the discs in a standard keepcase, and not the original stackable tray release.

The UPC code for the repackaged release is 065935847397 (ASIN: B0076QS2ZQ). The old release that you want to avoid is 065935839088 (ASIN: B003P3DZGU).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 outa 10, Aug. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As a sci-fi fan this series is a big treat. Not one episode was a disappointment, indeed each one feels like a gem. A must see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outer Limits - The Complete Season 5, Aug. 25 2011
By 
Tom (Melbourne, FL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Outer Limits - The Complete Season 5 (Bilingual) (DVD)
This is a GREAT Series and Product! All quality is very good with exception to the packaging. Handle the Product with care, and there won't be any problems though. After Season 2 however, these are edited for content only. But, much better having an edited for content product than nothing from MGM!! Thank you to the Manufacturer for FINALLY making and distributing these!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, watch out for the scratched discs though, Nov. 16 2010
This review is from: Outer Limits - The Complete Season 5 (Bilingual) (DVD)
I have recently acquired all 7 seasons of The Outer Limits, and this season I actually had to send back twice because as reported earlier or in other reviews, the discs can be scratched. Fortunately, the third batch worked out well. Amazon did tack on a note saying they know there is an issue with the discs getting scratched and are looking into it, so that's good.

As for the edited episodes, that could be a good thing I guess. Maybe for the nudity and such because people came to watch a sci-fi show, not a adult film. A little is fine with me, but I wouldn't over do it. Not sure what else they edited out, but honestly, I think the edited versions are great. I don't remember the original episodes that aired on TV, although I did see them starting around 1998.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Edited Series, April 8 2014
By 
Norman Nagaonkar (Ramle Israel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This not the series from Showtime don't buy this Its the Canada edited version the only American version of this series is season 1 and is not edited i'm hoping Time life or some other company comes out with the full versions of these shows. Because the series is awesome. I will be waiting till then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An under rated series, May 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Outer Limits was one of those vastly under rated series. Every one should have a chance to enjoy this series and learn from what it had to offer. Highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outer Limits - The Complete Season 5 (Bilingual)
CDN$ 25.99 CDN$ 25.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews